Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Ultra Light Mini Crew Socks - Merino Wool (Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The SmartWool PhD ultra light mini crew running socks are just what the doctor ordered for runners who demand high-performance cushioning and cool, dry comfort.

Average Rating based on 105 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from minneapolis on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    outstanding socks. I have thrown out all my cotton and converted over completely to Smartwool. Keeps you cool when its hot, warm when its cold. Wicks away moisture, wears well
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GunShy from Western New York on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    I have nothing bad to say about these socks. I especially love to wear them in my high-heeled slip-on boots, because they support my feet and keep my foot from sliding around in the shoe. Consequently, at the end of the day, my feet DO NOT HURT, as they normally do in those shoes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by kulagal from Kula, HI on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Beware as these 2nd "barely perceptible blemishes" may turn into holes!!! After light use of these socks for 5 months, they already have holes in them. I have been using my older (at least 1 year or so) Smartwools, Dahlgrens, Bridgedale, and Lorpens, and they have kept on going. Too bad these fail the durability test:-(
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel, Working Out
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squisha from Denver, CO on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I have become a sock snob, and SmartWool is one of my favorites. The fit is perfect, and the design and construction work. Blemishes! Bah! The only "perceptible" blemish is the big "IRREGULAR" stamped on the bottom of the socks. I'm happy to report that the stamp comes off after a few washes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry from Ocala, FL on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I have purchased these for Christmas gifts, having worn Smartwool socks myself, I know they are perfect!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky Man from norhtern MN on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I have given Smart Wool socks to my wife before and she loves them. She says "they feel like they conform to my feet". I think she would be disappointed with flowers, she wants Samrt Wool!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy feet from Wallagrass ME on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    These socks, all varieties of smart wool are THE BEST. I love them!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Immelda from Menomonee Falls, WI on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    You can always count on SmartWool to be a high-quality product.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I love Smartwool socks--comfortable year round, and well made (never itchy). I got these very colorful ones to wear with sandals, for a kick.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4Girlsinplano from PLANO,TX on Saturday, August 4, 2012
    GOOD SOCKS. WEAR WELL.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 11