Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Ultra Light Mini Crew Socks - Merino Wool (Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The SmartWool PhD ultra light mini crew running socks are just what the doctor ordered for runners who demand high-performance cushioning and cool, dry comfort.

Average Rating based on 105 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timid trekker from Jacksonville, FL on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    Again... SmartWool rules.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teen Camper from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, July 15, 2011
    Love these socks. They are really light and comfortable. I bought them for a canoe trip because I needed wool socks to keep my feet warm even when wet. I thought "wool in summer?", yet they were not hot, just right.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker skier from Spokane Valley, WA on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    I love smartwool and they are only getting better. the fit of the PHD is superb. The black with silver accents are great looking. Use them for MT. biking and they wick, feel cool and hug my small feet well. Not too short , not too tall. Perfect. I purchased 3 pairs and may buy more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Colorado on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    Great socks. Very cute.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shar from qtown, PA on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    feel too tight, but they do the job.
    • Best Uses: Running, Team Sports, Working Out
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    I have a few other pairs of SmartWool socks and they're great for keeping your feet comfy in all temps. These did run big- I wear a 10 in regular shoes, 10.5 or 11 in running shoes, and the size L heel cup is well behind my heel. So far it's caused no problems on my longer runs- around 8 miles- so not really a big deal.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ALY from Albany, NY on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    Surprised to see they were 'irregulars', but cannot find any flaws. Were very warm on a -13 degree morning run.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sporty travelling grandma from Ontario on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    I will wear these socks for gym, tennis, and golf in cool weather.
    • Best Uses: Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pilates girl from Massachusetts on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    THese are great. SMART WOOL is a great value esp. when bought at SIERRA. These are cute. Love the black, love the circles. They last better than their wool socks. I walk around in socks around the house, and I teach PILATES. THese endure, and are fun.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Working Out
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, So functional, SPUNKY, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Waco, Tx on Monday, June 7, 2010
    I love Smartwool socks. They are more comfortable than any others I have found. They do not always last longer than 6 months, which is disappointing. But, I wear athletic socks hard (most people do) and run 2-3 times a week, so I really can't complain much. 80% of the socks I own are this brand.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 11