Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Ultra Light Mini Cycling Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. When you're pedaling hard, SmartWool's PhD ultra light mini cycling socks work to keep your feet dry and comfortable thanks to nature's miracle fiber: merino wool.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 4.507936 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Hidinginthelight from Florida on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    These are just what I needed for mountain biking. They are nice and thin and I noticed a difference between these and my old cotton socks as far as heat is concerned. My feet stayed much cooler. The top is nice and snug so they stayed up and didn't droop any. Of course, my ankles are pretty little, so for someone with larger calves or ankles may find it too snug. A bonus to the nice tight top is there's no way ticks can get under the lip of my socks while I'm out I the woods brushing against all sorts of foliage. Definitely a winner for me. The size small worked perfectly for a size 6 foot.
  • Reviewed by Comfort Seeking Sally from Arizona on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    I had read other reviews that said these were too snug at the ankle, but because I'd mostly found SmartWool to run just a smidge big for me, I got them anyway. The reviews are right. I can wear them for brief periods, like my bike ride to work and back, but certainly would not be able to tolerate them all day. Uncomfortably tight at the top band, leaving a groove in the ankle and swelling/numbness/pain above and below if worn much more than an hour at a time. I'll keep for the short trips, but that's it
  • Reviewed by Lynn the hiker from mid-Atlantc on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    I love smartwool socks, but these don't have the feel of the others I have. Not bad, but thin and not as soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kindo from Hamburg, PA on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Love these socks for cold weather workouts. I wear them to run in all types of conditions - snow, cold (teens & 20s), rain and love them. No issues with cold feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nyc from ny,ny on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    very good product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H from Nevada City, CA on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Great wicking and stylish for an avid road rider. I love the colors and the nice secure fit. I wish there were more in my size. Good quality socks make a huge difference in comfort on long distance rides.
    • Best Uses: All
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADCmom from MA on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Bought these socks early to catch the sale. Will need them for spring as my daughter took my 2 year old Smartwool socks for herself. These socks last.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SmartWool Fanatic from Clements, MD on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Every pair of socks in my sock drawer is SmartWool; I absolutely love them, and have them in all shapes, styles, and colors. My feet have always sweat, and my feet freeze in cold weather whenever wearing any other socks. SmartWool wicks away the moisture so that my feet always stay warm and dry; and in warm weather, dry and comfortable. I always give SmartWool socks as gifts and recommend them to everyone!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sprucefly from tn on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    for myself & gifts - everyone loves them
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RidgeRunner from Knoxville, TN on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Nice daily use sock. Too thin for exercise, hiking or cycling. Causes blisters. OK for warmer weather.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Causes Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7