Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Ultralight Graduated Compression Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Wicking, temperature regulating and designed to reduce the fatigue and speed the recovery of legs, SmartWool's PhD ultralight socks have a graduated compression design and non-cushioned sole to reduce bulk.

Average Rating based on 119 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy feet from MI on Saturday, October 24, 2015
    I wore these socks from Michigan to Penn., they fit perfectly and felt comfortable and warm. They held up nicely, and hand washed beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from Alabama on Monday, August 31, 2015
    They aren't quite as supportive as the medical grade support socks but are definitely a much cuter option for daily use as support for standing/running around the pharmacy all day. I usually have to change socks and shoes once during a 12 hour shift, but these really do help.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zule7474 from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I'm 5'2" with shoe 7-7.5 and I had been buying these smartwool socks for a while. The last 2 pairs I received were nothing like they used to be. I ordered these in gray M. While the compression on the foot is appropriate, the length of the sock disappointed me. They barely reach above my calf, which makes them constrict and cause pain on my leg. The other pair I received on a different style was a disappointment too. The sock reaches above my calf but there's practically no compression on the foot. Feels just like a regular sock. I didn't return them because I lost the packing slip and I had already worn them also. But I probably won't be ordering these compression socks anymore since I don't know what I'm getting and they're not quite cheap either.
  • Reviewed by CoCo from Texas on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Great compression and warm. Perfect when you do not want a think sock.
  • Reviewed by RocketGal from Kentucky on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I accidentally ordered these in small, but learned there are no mediums left. Instead of returning them, I tried wearing them and they worked great. I wear a 7.5 shoe, so I was concerned that these might squash my feet, and more specifically make my bunion worse. No worries! The toe area is roomy so there is no compression on the toes! I'm very happy with these socks!
  • Reviewed by Hiker Mary from Washington state on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I have been wearing these socks all winter and love the extra support they give to my legs. The wool keeps my feet at a steady temperature no matter what the weather. They launder easily...I choose to air dry them, although they can be put in the clothes dryer.
  • Reviewed by intermediate skiier from Michigan on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Took these out west skiing and they were great at preventing my feet from swelling too much. My feet fit great into my ski boots.
  • Reviewed by Dmsmd from Philadelphia on Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    Nice amount of compression for standing all day at work. Light, wick sweat away and don't make me overheat. Would be good for training as we'll.
  • Reviewed by OkiefromOAK from Oakland on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    These are a good sock, but they won't make it to one year compared to smartwool I've had for 4 or 5 years. They are uncomfortable, not because of the compression but because of the fabric, it rubs me the wrong way, not causing blisters, but just feels uncomfortable as a fabric on your feet. I have two holes that are going to start breaking through in the next few months. They show heavy wear even though they are my last resort socks. Maybe thats the best review ...
    MY LAST RESORT FOR SOCKS. I'd honestly rather wear mis matched cotton socks with a hole in them. Seriously.
  • Reviewed by Dmsmd from PA on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Wear them to work. Really light, wick sweat, provide a great amount of compression.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12