SmartWool PhD Ultralight Graduated Compression Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Wicking, temperature regulating and designed to reduce the fatigue and speed the recovery of legs, SmartWool's PhD ultralight socks have a graduated compression design and non-cushioned sole to reduce bulk.

Average Rating based on 117 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 21-30 of 117 reviews
  • Reviewed by RLC from CT on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    WOW. what great socks. as i get older i benefit from a little bit of compression and these socks fit the bill. the merino wool is of good quality and extremely soft. try a pair and see if you agree!!!!
  • Reviewed by Glo from She lives in Maine on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Bought for my sister. She said they make her legs less tired.
  • Reviewed by Travel bound Lady from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    These are great socks, quite lightweight, thin enough to get into tighter shoes & all the perks of regular smartwools with the added bennefit of compression recevery. Beware however these are quite effective at compression... if in doubt of your size you should probably size up. They are fine for me with my thin calves but my mother in law can't wear her regular size due to the tightness of the calves.
  • Reviewed by dave from Arizona on Monday, March 18, 2013
    If your looking for a sock hard to put on and uncomfortable to wear buy these
  • Reviewed by MAX from Illinois on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Actually not as light weight as regular SmartWool Compression sock. Material is hard to stretch. Not true to size. Order size larger.
  • Reviewed by Ursula from Montana on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    Great fit, I am wearing women's shoe size 9 and the medium sock size fits perfectly. The primary reason for buying was for use with my ski boots. But now I am wearing them while running and flying.
  • Reviewed by Madee from Bronx, NY on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Since I was advised to wear support hose, I found these on Sierra nd purchased a few pairs. You can't have too many socks, right? Plus I love merino wool. They are very attractive and feel great. I ordered a few more the next time I made a Sierra order. I was wearing cotton cushioned compression socks all winter and when I wore the new merino wools I was surprised to feel a chill in my feet which doesn't happen with the cotton cushioned socks. So I wear a footie sock with then in my boot.
  • Reviewed by Lala Ohio from Toledo on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    I am a R.N. and am on my feet all day . These socks are very supportive and comfortable. They machine wash and wear very well. I used to wear Jobst support hose and these are much more affordable.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I'll wear this when I'm flying to get some compression and keep down swelling in my feet. To get more compression, I sized down to a S, though the size chart would have had me in a M. These socks are comfortable and in classic black don't look like compression socks, a plus for those of us who don't want to look like we have support hose on.
  • Reviewed by runnerdoc from Cleveland on Friday, March 1, 2013
    They are lightweight and comfortable, but a little long. I am 68", but they are bunchy due to long length. I have learned not to buy unisex socks for this reason, but I forgot this lesson.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 21-30 of 117 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #