SmartWool PhD Ultralight Mini Running Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The SmartWool PhD ultralight mini running socks are just what the doctor ordered for runners who demand high-performance cushioning and cool, dry comfort.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VaqueroSolo from Houston TX on Friday, February 15, 2013
    These are very durable and comfortable socks. They hold their shape well and don't bunch up when walking or jogging in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running in Princeton from Princeton, NJ on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Great socks for keeping the feet warm during cold winter runs in the snow & ice. Breathable, perfect for tucking under the tights to keep the cold off the ankles. Only issue, they wear out fast, like all Smartwool socks. So, it helps to get them while they are inexpensive at STP instead of paying full price at the running store.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kj from OH on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Great all around sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pappy from West Tennessee on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I started using these when I ran ultra distance in the desert, and use them now from as soon as it warms up until late fall here in Tennessee. Best comfort in heat and high humidity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annieny from NYC on Monday, February 11, 2013
    My husband has had a drawerful of black cotton mini crew athletic socks (all identical) for everyday casual wear. They're finally starting to wear holes, so he needed a replacement. These more than do the job. He was looking for a mini height (ie, not below the ankle but not a crew sock), very comfortable for all weather, and durable. Bingo. These socks are unpadded and fit snuggly without being tight. Two thumbs up. The only (potential) concern I have is that even in the XL size for his size 13 foot, there's not a lot of room for shrinkage, so we'll probably wash these in a big mesh bag and air dry them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRW from NC on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I have never experienced any problems with SmartWool socks. Always comfortable and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Runner from Lansing, MI on Friday, February 01, 2013
    This is my second pair of these great socks. I usually like a shorter Smartwool sock for running, but these are great for winter. The height is perfect with running tights. It eliminates the couple of inches of exposed ankle that my shorter socks give me. Once temps dip below 20, with cold windchills, every little bit helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too much coffee man from boulder CO on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Feels more comfortable than wool. Lightweight and not itchy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Beaver Crossing, Nebraska on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    My first Merino wool running sock won't be my last. Durable, comfy with fine moisture wicking properties.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babs from NC on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    These socks are great. Love the no seam design. Very comfortable and wick well.Washed well in machine but I air dried because they fit perfectly and I was afraid the wool might shrink.(I wear 8 1/2)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.