Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Piney Lake Henley Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Just the ticket for getting cozy, SmartWool's Piney Lake henley sweater expertly warms you up with the softness of merino wool -- a fiber that's naturally itch-free, moisture wicking and able to regulate body temperature.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.941176 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spunky from Everett on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    Great fit, comfortable weight. Looks elegant enough to wear to work dressed up with a scarf or necklace. Performs equally well for outside activities. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Linda Lou from Illinois on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I wear Smartwool every day. I'm a size small and everything, before this sweater, has fit just fine. I couldn't believe how TINY this sweater was when it arrived. It was very dense and slightly stiff. Made me wonder whether someone had shrunk it and then returned it. Hmmm....I'm trying to stretch it out to resemble a typical Smartwool size small. It's been quite a challenge....
  • Reviewed by RT from Ohio on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Always Warm
  • Reviewed by missjulietoyou from Cleveland on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I love SmartWool and had high hopes for this sweater, but I just didn't like the stripes at the shoulders and button detail on the front. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Goes with the Flow from SF Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Perfect comfort in the self regulating for temperature changes and clean lines for style. Every time I wear it, I get compliments. Bought the large and I like it being a tad loose. I'm 5'7" 140lbs.
  • Reviewed by Mooshy19 from Falls Church, VA on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I got it in the ivory and the black color. Very warm and nice looking. I am usually between a medium and a large, and chose large, but wish I had chosen medium. If you are between sizes, order the smaller size.
  • Reviewed by erika from mazama on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I was pretty disappointed in this sweater. It did not fit me at all like the picture shows.It was very through the shoulders, not at all fitted through the waist (like the pic would have you think), and the band at the bottom was a little tighter than I would have liked.
    The stripe action on the sides was more pronounced than I expected, and too sporty looking for my taste.

    I did try wearing it and like all SmartWool, it was warm and not itchy. Just not my style or fit.

    For the record, I am 5'4" and 125 lbs. I have a small frame, 34C bust, and a kind of high butt. I ordered a medium.
  • Reviewed by Zab from Montana on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Sweater is warm and thicker than their mid weight long underwear tops. The large buttons below the v-neck really stand out and are in my opinion, not the most attractive style. I purchased for the warmth factors so I am pretty satisfied but if you are looking for a cute sweater besides, I would not opt for this choice.
  • Reviewed by mECK from Corvallis or on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This sweater is awesome. I have never gone wrong with smartwool product for my outdoor wear purchases but this will make an excellent holiday sweater. Fits very well to size, I think and I have a medium sized frame with broad shoulders. I like the combined stretch and soft fabric integrated into this sweater.
  • Reviewed by Some Random Lady from Nevada (not Vegas) on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Runs big- I'm 5'6, 160 and had to send the large back for a medium. There was a button sewn on really crooked on the one I returned, but the buttons on the exchange were fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2