SmartWool Piney Lake Henley Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Just the ticket for getting cozy, SmartWool's Piney Lake henley sweater expertly warms you up with the softness of merino wool -- a fiber that's naturally itch-free, moisture wicking and able to regulate body temperature.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by RT from Ohio on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Always Warm
  • Reviewed by Always Cold from Cleveland on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I love SmartWool and had high hopes for this sweater, but I just didn't like the stripes at the shoulders and button detail on the front. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Dakini from California from SF Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Perfect comfort in the self regulating for temperature changes and clean lines for style. Every time I wear it, I get compliments. Bought the large and I like it being a tad loose. I'm 5'7" 140lbs.
  • Reviewed by mooshy19 from Falls Church, VA on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I got it in the ivory and the black color. Very warm and nice looking. I am usually between a medium and a large, and chose large, but wish I had chosen medium. If you are between sizes, order the smaller size.
  • Reviewed by erika from mazama on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    I was pretty disappointed in this sweater. It did not fit me at all like the picture shows.It was very through the shoulders, not at all fitted through the waist (like the pic would have you think), and the band at the bottom was a little tighter than I would have liked.
    The stripe action on the sides was more pronounced than I expected, and too sporty looking for my taste.

    I did try wearing it and like all SmartWool, it was warm and not itchy. Just not my style or fit.

    For the record, I am 5'4" and 125 lbs. I have a small frame, 34C bust, and a kind of high butt. I ordered a medium.
  • Reviewed by Zab from Montana on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    Sweater is warm and thicker than their mid weight long underwear tops. The large buttons below the v-neck really stand out and are in my opinion, not the most attractive style. I purchased for the warmth factors so I am pretty satisfied but if you are looking for a cute sweater besides, I would not opt for this choice.
  • Reviewed by mECK from Corvallis or on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This sweater is awesome. I have never gone wrong with smartwool product for my outdoor wear purchases but this will make an excellent holiday sweater. Fits very well to size, I think and I have a medium sized frame with broad shoulders. I like the combined stretch and soft fabric integrated into this sweater.
  • Reviewed by Some Random Lady from Nevada (not Vegas) on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Runs big- I'm 5'6, 160 and had to send the large back for a medium. There was a button sewn on really crooked on the one I returned, but the buttons on the exchange were fine.
  • Reviewed by kitty from New Mexico on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This seemed like a good product, but it did not fit me at all. I ordered an xl and it had not enough stretch...the band around bottom was tight and the stitching did not have any give.It is thin and may be too see through for some. I did like the neckline detail as it made the shirt more than just a t-shirt style. I do find SmartWool clothes to be a bit itchy, but I do have more delicate skin. I am going to try the Icebreaker brand to see how that compares.
  • Reviewed by Can't stay Indoors from Maine on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    It's smart wool! It fits as expected, is soft, and warm. And Sierra Trading Post shipped it quickly. How can you go wrong.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.