SmartWool Porcini Scrunch Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. The scrunched top of SmartWool's Porcini Scrunch socks adds an unexpected punch of playfulness to the all-business performance of naturally itch-free, moisture-wicking and odor-resistant merino wool.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by carmen from Gold Country on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    cute and cozy, love them
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from VT on Friday, December 06, 2013
    These were cute but felt scratchy and odd. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Mamalaide from NY, NY on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Would buy again! Wish they made these in kid sizes. My 6-year-old daughter loved them and wanted some like her mommy.
  • Reviewed by Gingerbread from Massachusetts on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Love Smart wool socks. I discovered them years ago and wear nothing but during the winter months. I used to wear ragg wool socks until I found them. They are lightweight and non itchy. They keep your feet toasty warm. I just ordered my 10 year old daughter a pair to try. You won't be sorry if you give them a try.
  • Reviewed by kitty from New Mexico on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I really liked these socks as they were not itchy and a great color. I chose them because they had a bit of flair to them, but when I wore them, I felt like I was trying to look like a girl, youthful tap dancer a la Shirley Temple--and I wear some pretty "out there" clothing. I still like them though.
  • Reviewed by capavot from San Diego on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Got the same size green & pink. I wear 8-1/2 shoe and M is supposed to fit up to 9-1/2. The green were too snug--even the scrunchy part left light marks on my ankles from tighter strands of elastic. The pink were a bit loose, so the heel kept sliding around--scrunchy part was totally comfortable though. They're possibly manufactured different places; if each location only makes one color, then the green run small and the pink may be true to size since they have to be a bit loose on me to accommodate a larger foot as well. I tried the scrunchy because I hate the elastic band at the top of "normal" socks, never comfortable. But this thin/snug foot style is less forgiving in fit than my lightly padded SmartWool hiking style socks--so 2nds might not be the way to go to unless you live near a brick & mortar store for trial & error.
  • Reviewed by Earthtender from Oregon Rain Forest on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    These fun socks will be a gift for a dear friend who loves wearing cute socks with sandals. She loves having warm feet, too.
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from oklahoma on Monday, July 01, 2013
    These are just right for warm weather. Thin, cool and cute.
  • Reviewed by skiqueen from Washington on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I would give these a five, except they tended to slide down my heels on a long walk. They are lightweight, good for spring/summer wear.
  • Reviewed by thrifty shopper from Maryland on Friday, May 03, 2013
    This design is very pretty and comfy... the color is beautiful... would've gotten more designs if my size had been available!

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.