Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Run Light Micro Socks - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Below-the-Ankle (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Run Light micro socks make light work of your daily jog or weekend mini marathon, thanks to the wicking, temperature-controlling power of merino wool and a light, half-cushion sole.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlderBoulderGal from Colorado on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I love SmartWool. THese were 2nds and I could not find any flaws. I run long distance and these socks are really comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Upstate NY on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Pay attention to sizing I am W shoe size 9 and need a medium. I would say size small for shoe size 7 or smaller. Check for smart wool size chart. Very comfy merino wool. This is the only brand sock I buy. Smart wool never let's me down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mb from nyc on Monday, May 5, 2014
    These are great socks, but don't always stay up at the heel.
  • Reviewed by co1111 from CO on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I really like these. I took a star because a higher shoe pulled the low heel off the back of my foot while walking. This isn't a real problem when using as designed. Would like more and would recommend.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I am writing after wearing several pairs of these for some time. I also wanted to wash/dry them before complaining, so, here we are. Bottom line is these are a serious disappointment from SmartWool. I have a lot of their product and this is the first that has slipped…and I say that advisedly.

    These socks refuse to stay up around my heel, no matter which type shoe (boat, trail shoes, dressier golf/lace-ups). Within an hour of putting them on, the heels is under the arch of my foot….and won't stay pulled up no matter how many times you pull and readjust.

    I am hereby retracting my original 5-star review. Sorry, but they are nothing short of a nuisance.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from ga. on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Many purchases of Smart wool. Great socks whether ankle or



    full length. Really nice. really great price.
  • Reviewed by SiteCR2 from Colorado on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Fit nice, pad area is thick. so far running in them has been pretty good. only ding. heel is a bit lower than others
  • Reviewed by Beginner triathlete from wisconsin on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    These socks are thick so dont buy if youre looking for a thinner sock. One complaint is that one sock tended to slip below my foot after wearing/running a long time.
  • Reviewed by Justin from Colorado on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Wearing low cut socks is a must and these are a must have. Very comfortable and hopefully very durable as my other Smartwool socks have proven to be. These socks will not make your feet sweat yet provide ample cushion and are a pleasure to wear.
  • Reviewed by WNC Mountainman from Western NC on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    You just can't beat Smartwool socks of any kind. Buy them, you will love them!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4