SmartWool Sanitas Skirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. A sleek, oh-so-soft alternative to your standby pencil skirt, SmartWool's Sanitas skirt features a flattering, slightly flared hemline with asymmetric seams, a flirty side slit and the stretchy, comfy, performance-ready power of merino wool.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jan from Michigan on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I love this skirt. When I first saw it, I thought it was a little strangely cut, but I wear it ALL the time. If you love the quality of other Smart Wool items (socks, mid layer sweaters, etc.), then this skirt is for you. Like other Smart Wool clothes, it really keeps me warm, but it isn't too warm if the weather suddenly changes. I wore this on the coldest days over warm legging or tights and can't believe the difference it makes in keeping my core warm. The skirt is flattering, too. I am 5'7" and usually wear size 12. I have this skirt in a medium in gray and in large in black. Both of them fit me, but I prefer (on me) the length of the larger skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Bear +2 from Tidewater Virgi on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I love these skirts - I just wish I had bought 2 black ones when they were available. As it is, I ordered another grey skirt so I would not run out during the week.|I'm a doctor, wash my clothes a lot - and these skirts ROCK!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flowerdog from Santa Cruz, CA on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I ride my bike to work but I like to look professional and stylish. This skirt does it all. I haven't worn it yet, just got it a week ago, but I can tell it's going to be wonderful. I have a lot of Smart Wool garments, some that I have worn and washed weekly (Fall, Winter, Spring) for years and they never lose their color or finish, I anticipate getting many, many years out of this skirt. This wool is soft enough that I'm going to have to protect it from moths in the off season and it has no pockets, the lack of which is the only reason it didn't get a "perfect" rating. I don't think they would have been able to make a skirt with such clean lines and drape with pockets so I may be asking for the impossible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MegGoesWest from Boise, ID on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I love merino wool, and would wear it every day if I could. This skirt is cute and flattering. I could wear it to work or out on the weekends. It's thick enough to not show much underneath, and it didn't stick to tights. I am 5'7" and 155 lbs and the medium fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolly Vermonter from Vermont on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I really liked this skirt so I bought two!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sm from philly on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I have loved smartwool socks for a long time. Did not know that made skirts. Make more Smartwool !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chatty C. from PA on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Would be great for travel, but if your legs aren't the longest & skinniest the length is not flattering or stylish. Either an inch or so shorter (to wear with leggings), or a couple inches or so longer would probably look better on most average height women.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megaroo from Salt Lake City, UT on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    I already had this skirt in black and saw it in gray and couldn't resist. Love this skirt and wear it to work, or out and about. It's comfortable and goes with so many things. I highly recommend this skirt. SmartWool really got it right with this item!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa Ski Bum from Des Moines, IA on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    This skirt is cut in a way to flatter your body. I got a black one first and wanted one in this color as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjm7269 from St. Paul, MN on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    This was a "gift" to myself this Christmas. I have always loved SmartWool socks and now I have this great skirt. I am size 14 and ordered the XL. Fits perfect. I have worn it with tights and boots in the Minnesota winter and plan to wear it with tank tops and sandals in the summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.