Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Sassy Split Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Sassy Split Stripe socks may have a split personality when it comes to their striped pattern, but they're in complete agreement on the sensational comfort of merino wool with medium underfoot cushioning.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews 4.635135 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Napa Casual from napa on Monday, March 14, 2016
    We dont buy any other brand - they are so amazing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monika from Michigan on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    Comfy and stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monika from Michigan on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    Comfortable and stylish!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kb from atlanta on Monday, February 15, 2016
    Smartwool socks never let me down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    These are different from other knee high SmartWool socks I've bought, in that they main sock is quite thin, but the cushioning in the foot quite thick. Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennesse mom from Tennesser on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    Great product. True to the quality expected from smartwool! Awesome price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allthatglitters from Stearns,KY on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    The socks are nice, warm and didn't shrink when I dried them in the dryer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California girl from California on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    The sock was fine, a little wider in the toe box area, thickness was ok to wear with my regular shoes. They didn't make my shoes too tight. I knew they were 2nds, however I didn't realize they would be stamped in big letters as IRREGULAR. Guess I won't be taking my shoes off in front of people!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramona the Explorer from Oregon on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    A downright perfect sock. I love them and wish I had a pair for every single day. My husband is jealous, so my next purchase will be some SmartWool for him. Thanks for a beautiful looking cozy sock that I cannot live without!
  • Reviewed by Faye Valentine from San Francisco on Monday, February 1, 2016
    The upper part of these socks are contoured -- slimmer down by the ankles, wider up by the calves -- so they fit more comfortably without feeling constrictive. Most over the calf and knee socks are straight tubes so they feel more noticeably tighter up by the calves. These Sassy Split Stripe socks do not feel constrictive at all and they still stay up without sliding down. I wear a size 6 (or European size 36) shoe and picked up the MEDIUM size. They fit fine on my calves measuring 13.75 inches. I picked up a pair for myself and a pair to give as a gift. Both pairs were NOT labeled or stamped with the words IRREGULAR, even though they were listed on the website as "2nds". I honestly cannot see what makes these socks seconds, they are just as good quality as the regular pairs I buy. Fun pattern. I would love to buy more of these Sassy Split Stripe socks in other colors.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8