SmartWool Sassy Split Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Sassy Split Stripe socks may have a split personality when it comes to their striped pattern, but they're in complete agreement on the sensational comfort of merino wool with medium underfoot cushioning.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.621212 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California girl from California on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    The sock was fine, a little wider in the toe box area, thickness was ok to wear with my regular shoes. They didn't make my shoes too tight. I knew they were 2nds, however I didn't realize they would be stamped in big letters as IRREGULAR. Guess I won't be taking my shoes off in front of people!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramona the Explorer from Oregon on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    A downright perfect sock. I love them and wish I had a pair for every single day. My husband is jealous, so my next purchase will be some SmartWool for him. Thanks for a beautiful looking cozy sock that I cannot live without!
  • Reviewed by Faye Valentine from San Francisco on Monday, February 1, 2016
    The upper part of these socks are contoured -- slimmer down by the ankles, wider up by the calves -- so they fit more comfortably without feeling constrictive. Most over the calf and knee socks are straight tubes so they feel more noticeably tighter up by the calves. These Sassy Split Stripe socks do not feel constrictive at all and they still stay up without sliding down. I wear a size 6 (or European size 36) shoe and picked up the MEDIUM size. They fit fine on my calves measuring 13.75 inches. I picked up a pair for myself and a pair to give as a gift. Both pairs were NOT labeled or stamped with the words IRREGULAR, even though they were listed on the website as "2nds". I honestly cannot see what makes these socks seconds, they are just as good quality as the regular pairs I buy. Fun pattern. I would love to buy more of these Sassy Split Stripe socks in other colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Toes from Conshohocken, PA on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    These socks are warm and toasty. Ideal for wearing under boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairihiker from California on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    These socks are fantastic! I love how they look on my feet and how cushioned they are on the bottom. I wish they were a little thicker on the top of my foot than they are but that is just my personal preference. Other than that they seem like a nice sturdy sock that will last me for a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from WI - Wisconsin on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    Another cute, comfortable sock from SmartWool. This brand hasn't let me down yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riverlover from Colorado on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    Love these socks, warm and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoosier Gal from Indiana on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    Love the look! And SmartWool socks are always warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marchettigirl from California on Monday, January 11, 2016
    I have many pairs of smart wool socks. These are great with black pants.
    They are not itchy, and keep my feet warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Alabama on Saturday, January 2, 2016
    These are my go-to socks for work and casual wear. I gave these to my daughter and daughter-in-law as stocking stuffers because I want them to enjoy them as much as I do. They are great under boots and help feet stay warm or cool and dry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews