Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Secret Sleuth II Liner Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Line your ballet flats, Mary Janes and other low-profile shoes with SmartWool's Secret Sleuth II liner socks and enjoy improved comfort compliments of naturally moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating and breathable merino wool.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill the Walker from New York on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    Smartwool is an amazing product all year round because it isn't at all itchy like most wool clothing, doesn't shrink in the dryer is very strong and durable and is even odorfree. The most important benefit in my opinion is that it doesn't absorb moisture such as sweat and is very breathable. I have not worn this pair yet but have others I purchased in the past and love so I know these will be excellent as well. Only downside is that Smartwool is so pricey which is why I look for clearance prices!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAS from Colorado on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    The quality we've come to know for Smart wool with a style that works year round.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne the biker from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    I bought these mostly to wear in my bike shoes, and they have been beyond excellent. Very soft and comfortable and excellent at wicking sweat without leaving my feet feeling cold and clammy, even when walking around in them after taking off my sweaty cleats. I bought two,pairs to start with, and have ordered 8 more pairs so I,ll have plenty for my summer biking and for wearing with my "barefoot" shoes. They might seem pricey for fotties, but they are more than worth every penny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChattMD from TN on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    I love these. Bought a large based on reviews of others that it runs small. But it kept sliding down. Bought mediums and they fit great. Fun colors too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOAnn from Wilkesboro on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    I put lotion on my feet and wear these to bed. They are comfy and stay on all night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCO from Denver on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Didn't think I'd wear them much but have found them to be really handy. Keep your feet from getting sweaty or cold. I have a few of styles of these to wear with certain flats, clogs, and ked-style sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I will be interested to see how these work, when it warms up to bare-leg temperatures. Other lightweight SmartWool socks I have work well even in summer heat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluesforeleanor from Illinois on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    Stayed on my feet pretty well throughout the day, and my feet stayed dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from San Francisco on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    These slip down my heel--not sure if it is a design flaw, or if they just don't fit me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goat girl from Bend, OR on Friday, January 22, 2016
    These cunning little socks are the merino wool version of a no-show footie. The fabric is soft, stretchy, and adds more cushion than a thin nylon ped. Wool's natural characteristics mean that the socks absorb moisture and deter odor so they're great for warm days as well as cool ones. I wear these to work with loafers, clogs, and even mules (yes, the heel will show but the fun color says, "I meant to wear it like this!"). I wear a size 10 1/2-11 shoe, but the Medium in this sock fits just fine. I must have four or five colors of these and I never want to go back to the nylon things again.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8