Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Medium Cushion Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Over the Calf (For Women)

2nds. These SmartWool ski socks are a soft, moisture-wicking merino wool blend that's itch-free.

Average Rating based on 388 reviews 4.695876 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36 ... 39
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex the telemarker from NY on Tuesday, December 25, 2007
    Smart sox are extremely durable and are very warm without being itchy. I recommend them for any winter sport.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by treesong from washington on Tuesday, December 25, 2007
    These socks fit well, are warm and best of all stay put! No sliding down into my shoe do not restrict blood flow with too tight elastic so they are comfortable and warm where I need them to be. I will buy them again
    • Best Uses: All day
    • Gear Usage: Cold floors in home, Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: comfortable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Colorado on Tuesday, December 25, 2007
    Everyday use...work well. Warm, tall, comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Nighttime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by playsoutside from Steamboat Springs, CO on Monday, December 24, 2007
    I live in smartwool socks year round, my only complaint is that they tend to wear out under the ball of the foot fairly quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1centwiz from Trout Creek, Montana on Monday, December 24, 2007
    Great colors and fit. It's hard to find socks that actually stay put above the calf for my tall boots.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Cold weather, Icy Conditions, Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Sock-a-holic, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, They actually stay put, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horsegirl from Atlanta, GA on Monday, December 24, 2007
    Generally, everything that smart wool makes is great, and their ski socks are no exception.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Powder, Slushy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
  • Reviewed by Laura from Cody, WY on Sunday, December 23, 2007
    Best as used as actually a ski sock as it is intended; is OK as a boot sock too, but is just a little too tight - the support it provides - for my everyday taste. But that is how it is built to be.
    • Cons: Too tight for my taste
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moxie from Austin, TX on Friday, December 21, 2007
    I wear these during the day when it is cold. I haven't been in snow in them yet...
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dressage lover from Southeast on Thursday, December 20, 2007
    Many times the socks that work well in my ski boots, also work well in my riding boots. I haven't tried them in ski conditions, but they are great in field and paddock boots. They provide a snug fit, no bulk or sliding out of place. Warmth is appropriate for our milder winters. Fits my size 7 foot just right.
    • Best Uses: Horseback riding too
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Jumper/Dressage, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, great for riding boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa the farmer from Vermont on Thursday, December 20, 2007
    look good feel good, warm and cozy, dont miss the boat on these babies!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36 ... 39