SmartWool Snowboard Merino Wool Socks - Medium Cushion (For Women)

2nds. Low-bulk, midweight SmartWool snowboard socks are designed with merino wool, a perfect fabric for on-slope performance because of its amazing ability to wick moisture, regulate temperature and prevent odor.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by SJS from Mn on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    These socks are warm and comfortable! The design is cute, and they fit as expected. I don't snowboard, but I like the knee length for cold winter days!
  • Reviewed by Snake Lady from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I am wearing these with my casual boots and they are a perfect casual winter sock for those cold days. Keep their shape and feel great after an evening out.
  • Reviewed by SJS from Minnesota on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I'm happy with these new socks -- they fit well and are really warm. I'm pleased with the look and feel and with the good price from STP!
  • Reviewed by Brittany Parks from Flagstaff on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    great buy. kept feet toasty.
  • Reviewed by Mail Carrier from Maryland on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I wouldn't go a day in the winter on my job as a mail carrier without these socks!!!!
  • Reviewed by Plteach from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These are wonderful socks. Keep your feet warm and dry. I love them!!
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I love these cushioned Smartwool socks for winter activities like cross country skiing and running. They are a nice comfy warm layer. And my feet stay warm even if they get wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LJG from Detroit on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I love these socks, although I usually only get one good season out of them. They are totally worth it.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Over in that snowdrift. on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    My review is of size Medium.

    I wear size 7.5 shoes, and from the ankle down, these socks fit beautifully, but they are much too tight on my calves. I would have never described my legs as "thick" (I have no trouble wearing over-the-calf boots), but these are tight to the point of discomfort, and after wearing them for three hours skiing today, they left deep indentations in my lower legs.

    They did keep my toes warm, though! I will certainly buy Smartwool socks in the future (I've never had a problem with their lower cut socks, which I wear on a daily basis), but I will definitely need to size up to a large for over-the-calf styles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT girl from NW Montana on Monday, April 09, 2012
    Smartwool are the best socks. I like them so much I am buying them for my whole family.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.