SmartWool Soda Mountain Jacket - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Elegantly casual and designed with merino wool for outstanding comfort and warmth, the SmartWool Soda Mountain jacket is perfect for everyday wear in the colder months.

  • Merino wool construction provides warmth, breathability and soft, itch-free comfort
  • Smooth polyester sleeve lining for easy layering
  • Zip handwarmer pockets
  • Two interior pockets
  • Length: 26" (based on Medium)
  • Fabric: 80% merino wool, 20% nylon
  • Sleeve lining: Polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Vietnam.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Waldoboro, Maine on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    The fit is too tight for an outdoor jacket. I recently bought a Mountain Hardware jacket that I love, but thought that this would be a little dressier. I have to return it. Too bad. Excellent quality.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggimay from somerset, WI on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    True to smart wool , the jacket is not icthy.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kangalwalker from Michigan. on Monday, March 05, 2012
    This was the first non- knit Smartwool item I'd seen. Different, but the same high quality.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foxtail from Santa Rosa, CA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I love my new knockabout jacket! All the finery with none of the foo-foo. Although the design is spare, the details really work. The material is rich and strong. The weight and drape is ideal. Shrugging out of the jacket is easy with the satin sleeve lining. The pockets are roomy and don't gap, built on a proper placket like men's tailored suits.
    I am a curvy 5'2" working girl with bulky shoulders. I ordered a large.
    The shoulders are cut for active work.
    Ladies, this is the blue collar power jacket. It says to that desk guy, "I know quality and I'm not afraid to use it. Write that check to me with an extra zero or two. Now please."
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Sleeve shortening
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, High quality materials, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VAbuyer from VA on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    I bought this coat especially for work but have also used for casual wear. I love it -- nice and warm, sleeves are perfect (most sleeve lengths run short for me).
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smartwool Fan from Seattle WA on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Love this coat. Clean lines, and the thing that I like most about it is the straight cut. Probably not a coat for women with a small waist/bigger hips body type
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pam from san jose, ca on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I love smartwool and this could be a great jacket for some people, but I had to send it back because it really didn't fit me. It has long sleeves in ratio to the length of the jacket body (this could be its style), but overall it seemed to run small for a size XL. Also, the neck was small enough that on me it caused the shoulders to fall too far back. You get the idea.... P.S. Help with ordering was fantastic.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Alaskan Family from Alaska on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great jacket- fun detail on the sleeve endings. Not sure if I would wear it for outdoor gear- but it is made of wool, so I know it will be warm as a layer or by itself. Cute wool coat and a great alternative to the classic pea-coat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vieja from Arizona on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Not up to Smartwool quality. I thought the jacket would be soft and conforming Merino Wool - but it has a stiffness and seems too tight in the shoulders.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach walker from Gloucester, MA on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Wonderful material and a nice design. I have one and have given two as gifts. All have gotten rave reviews.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.