SmartWool Split Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. A great way to keep feet dry, comfortable and odor-free all day long, SmartWool's Split socks are made with temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking and odor-resistant merino wool and feature ribbed arch support.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sawtooth hiker from Hailey, ID on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Love the XL
  • Reviewed by Kimchi from North Carolina on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I bought a week's worth of these socks at outlet prices and wore them to work every day for more than a year (mostly during non-summer months). At least two pairs are now almost worn out in the heel, but that is okay. They ventilate my feet really well (no sweaty feet like with cotton socks!) and look great. I switched from cotton socks completely to Smartwool a couple of years ago and own several styles. I use Ph.D ultra-light mini socks for hiking/walking when it's warm or hot out. I will buy more of these casual socks for work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freddy from CA on Thursday, April 02, 2015
    These socks indicate to everybody that you've got game. They're stylish, they match black shoes, they fit nice and snug, and they just look great, and they tell everybody you know what you're doing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spike from Montana on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Thin socks, not what I usually expect from smart wool. Listing should convey this better as typically their tall socks are more substantial. These are more akin to dress sock weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drstovetop from Seattle Washington on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I wear Smartwool socks (well wool socks in general, but mostly Smartwool) for work. I have been wearing cotton for years and my feet just stink after a long day. Not with wool., SmartWool makes great design and these socks last so much longer than my cotton socks. It is painful sometimes paying for one pair of socks what I would pay for 3-6 pairs of cotton, but in truth the wool socks outlast the cotton anywhere from 6-10x longer. A pretty easy choice in my opinion.

    Each pair is a somewhat different style. The Split Stripe socks are more of a middle weight sock which is nice at times (e.g.. my feet get really warm sometimes in thicker socks).

    Bottom line: If the price is the only thing keeping you from purchasing these socks, just buy them. You won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The mom from Ohio on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    almost every member of our family has tried a pair of these socks. Rave reviews from those that work a lot outside they love them for the comfort and the warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Delmerkin from Pennsylvani on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I just added two more pair - I now have four pair. Warm, good looking, good fun. I wear a size 12 shoe and purchased the XL size socks. They give me lots of room without stretching. So far they have laundered well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishski from Utah mountains on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Nice socks, little bit tight.I'd order up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeterG from New York City on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Love these socks. Keeping my feet warm during these frigid February days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by graybeard from theOzarks on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    smartwool fit and feel, in an interesting pattern!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #