SmartWool Sportknit Sweater - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Sportknit sweater feels great on the mountain and looks great in the lodge -- it's hard to beat the soft, insulating power of merino wool in this sporty, zip neck design, complete with non-restricting raglan sleeves and a flattering fit.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie lover of wool from Ontario on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    Bought this sweater for my boyfriend (grey with green stripe) and I don't think he's taken it off! It might just convert him to a full-time icebreaker wardrobe too! He's about 5'11 ish and slim build (155 Lbs) and it looks like a million bucks on him. Unlike other reviewer who found the cross between dressy fabric but casual look too weird, we love it and will be looking for more icebreaker to wear on dress down days at the (cold) office!
  • Reviewed by Snowman1980 from Pacific Northwest on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    This is a smart and very stylish sweater. I am allergic to wool (lanolin makes me itch) and this is such high quality it is truly as advertised "itch-free." This sweater is also made from such tightly spun threads that there is virtually none of the "fuzziness" you get form other merino wool sweaters. It almost feels like cotton but is so much warmer. I want one of these in every color! I am 6'2 and 256 (heavy all around my middle) and the XL fits great.
  • Reviewed by JT from Alabama on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I'm 6' and 180 pounds, and the large fit me perfectly. The sweater seems well made and to me is a slightly dressier alternative to a fleece.
  • Reviewed by Clevelander from C-Town on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I am 6'4" 210, and usually wear a size XL. But I ordered this in a XXL and I love the fit. Not too tight. Not too loose. I appreciate the basic design, raglan sleeves, and medium weight of the merino wool. Smartwool is one of my favorite brands because of clothing like this sweater.
  • Reviewed by CDRome from Denver, CO on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    This is a great sweater for cool evenings or works wonderfully as a mid layer on colder days. A great value when bought using Sierra Trading coupons.
  • Reviewed by Wife of chilly husband from Wisconsin on Monday, September 30, 2013
    As always, Smartwool anything is great, even better when you can get it on sale!
  • Reviewed by Mtn Man from Montana on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unhappy from Western Washington on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Owning two other Smartwool sweaters, I think I know how they should fit. This sweater's sleeves are way too short and the body, slightly less so. Why should I have to pay return postage for something clearly mislabeled? My wife can wear it around the house.
  • Reviewed by Pat from Chicago on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Very good-looking, well-made and warm sweater. Not too heavy, not too light. Fits well. I am 6' 175 and it fits well. If you have a little extra weight around the middle, it may be a bit tight. Fits me well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.