SmartWool StandUP Socks - Merino Wool, Compression (For Women)

2nds. Hard at work and on your feet all day? Try SmartWool's StandUP socks, constructed with graduated compression to help soothe and minimize ankle, leg and foot swelling, all while also reducing fatigue.

Average Rating based on 100 reviews 4.530000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 100 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoNonsenseRN from New England on Friday, September 25, 2015
    I wear compression socks daily at work and these are quickly becoming my favorite - they're lightweight and non-consticting, the inside of the foot is padded which makes them feel a little cushy when you first put them on, and the wool blend is soft and itch-free. I wish they came in other colors - I'd buy them all. I have size 10 feet and bought Large - they're almost too tall on my very skinny calves but the excess material doesn't bind at the top (for referenceI'm 5'5").
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thistlesmom from North Carolina on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    My favorite socks! Smartwool with compression. .couldn't ask for anything better. These work as well as my $40 prescription compression socks. Love them! Even in 90 degrees + my feet and legs do not get too hot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DebW from PacificNW on Monday, August 24, 2015
    These will keep my feet warm but there is not much compression. This was my first pair of compression socks. I have bought Smartwool socks before. They usually only last a year before they wear through the back of the ankle area and the ball of the foot. I wear them 6 mos out of the year so they get very heavy use. They look good and come up to my knee. (I'm 5'8" tall.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thistlesmom from North Carolina on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I absolutely love these. Surprisingly my feet do not get too hot in these in the summer. And it's hot in North Carolina! They feel much better than compression socks bought at a medical supply store m
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.Stewart from California on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I routinely wear compression stockings to reduce swelling when I'm running errands and doing tasks that require extended sitting or standing, and I was looking for some new socks that didn't look the ones put out by medical supply companies. Voila! These are pretty effective and comfortable, the couple of times I've worn them so far. I'd rate the compression as noticeable, but on the lighter end...helpful for people with minor circulatory insufficiency, but not enough control for serious swelling or post-injury compression (though they might still be an improvement over no compression for folks in the latter categories...and they're a heck of an improvement over medical beige!). The minimal padding on the bottom of the foot is not bulky, so shouldn't change how your shoes fit when you wear them. I wear about a 41 (women's 9-9.5) shoe, and the medium size socks are about as short in the foot as I'd want to go. I'm not cramped in the toes, but I wouldn't advise anyone with longer feet than mine to get a medium in this brand, unless they like a really cozy fit. The length of the leg is pretty long on me (I'm 5'6"), but I find that as long as I smooth the socks into place over my ankles and calves, without yanking upwards, they hit just under the crease of my knee. And did I mention I love the colors?
  • Reviewed by Allicat from Alaska on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    I really love these socks. They are warm and cozy but not too bulky, so I can wear them all summer long in Alaska. I live in the rainforest where it is always wet and these keep my feet dry and they dry quickly out of the wash too. I can't say these are true compression socks. I have had compression hose and these cannot really be called that. But they are supportive and I do notice less swelling in my lower legs when I wear them. Very nice and I may buy another pair if they go on sale again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slower Jogger from Maine on Friday, June 19, 2015
    They are holding up and help decrease the pain and swelling in my legs when I run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodstock Walker from Woodstock NY on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    I wore these socks for a very long hike on asphalt roads, and they passed the comfort test. They did not bind, constrict, or strangle my calves. They fit nicely up to the knee, and the foot area has a nice cushion. Nice support for the veins when you're walking long and hard. I would buy these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim the Teacher from Illinois on Monday, April 27, 2015
    They are comfortable and keep my feet so warm! This was an excellent purchase at an excellent value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tami in the cold from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    The doctor suggested I start wearing compression socks due to varicose veins. I was worried that they would not keep my feet warm enough as I work in refrigerated conditions all year long. They are keeping my feet warm enough. Have washed them a few times and they have held up good with no piling or shrinking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 100 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #