SmartWool Steak and Eggs Chukka Slippers - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The adventurer's slipper, SmartWool's Steak and Eggs chukkas are as essential as a balanced breakfast! Warm, plush, temperature-regulating merino wool lining keeps your feet perfectly comfortable, and the laid-back ribbed fabric upper with striped gores lends a funky style.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geppy from Chesterland Ohio on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Gift for my son who absolutely loved them and thinks they are so diversified that he can wear them anywhere and his feet will stay comfortably warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigZ from Northern Michigan - Pure Michigan on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I usually wear a 12 and ordered a 12. The fit is a tad snug, but as my other similar slippers, I feel these will loosed up over time. Order a size bigger and when they loosen up they may be too big.

    Great Comfort and Style from SmartWool!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sour Doug from Upper Peninsula on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    The opening is not large enough to slip your foot into. Doesn't work for slipping into when you get out of bed.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Unable To Slip Into Them
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jjvelde from Youngstown, OH on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Nice pair of slippers. They are a little hard to get on because of their design.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Difficult to get on
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thomas aquinas from fort collins on Friday, October 26, 2012
    very warm and cumfy!
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanderew from 22180 on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Nicely put together slippers that feel small out of the box but I'm hoping will break in a bit. Overall solid construction and top-notch materials. Seem to breath well and not get too hot. Sturdy enough sole for short trips outside to get the mail or take out the trash.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean from 'Seattle, WA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    They do run small but I read the reviews and bought a size up. Son-in-law liked them so much that he wore them home and my brother liked them so much he ordered a pair for himself. Excellent buy from Sierra! I love the name "Steak and Eggs"
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erik from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    My son loves these. They are his second pair of Smartwool slippers. We are sold on this brand. We look for a natural product whenever we can... with slippers so many are fleece lined..fleece does not keep your feet as comfortablel as wool. Thank so much Smartwool and thanks to Sierra Trading Post. :)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RaeAnn from St. Louis on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Bought these for my dad. He normally wears a 10, I ordered amn 11 and they were perfect. He likes the extra room since they're house shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayvee from Sydney, Australia on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Love smart wool socks but slippers need a bit more work from the design department as getting them on is a struggle with not enough give to stretch those high back heels over your feet. Good but unlike the socks, not great. And they run at least a half size small.
    • Best Uses: House duties
    • Cons: Hard to put on over heels, Runs Small
    • Pros: Warm nice look
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.