Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Striped Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight, Crew (For Women)

2nds. Get your hike on from easy day trip to hardcore week-long adventure in the comfort of SmartWool's striped hiking socks. These babies feature a cushy, midweight design complete with the wicking, itch-free, odor protection of merino wool.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charity from Massachusetts on Sunday, October 30, 2016
    These socks are so comfy and warm, just in time for cool weather where I live. I want to wear them all of the time, not just when hiking. I've had a little trouble with SmartWool socks holding up longer than a year or so, but I also have a pair that have lasted well for more than fifteen years. Time will tell which these socks are more like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LyndaLu from New York on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    SmartWool hiking socks and I have a long and pleasant history. I simply won't wear anything else with hiking shoes or Birkenstocks. They don't itch, they machine wash and dry without a hitch, and they hold their elasticity forever. I've never had to throw any away for any reason.

    Love the stripes!

    I wear a size 10 shoe, so I got the large and they're great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso, TX on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    Love the bright colors and the socks provide plenty cushioning to wear all day long backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Walker from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    On my monitor, these socks looked almost white with blue stripes. The pair I got were minty green with blue stripes. Reminds me of toothpaste. I might have kept them but they fit a bit too wide especially in the toe. Wider than any other women's SmartWool sock I own and I own many.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold feet from michigan on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Super warm, and just like it says on the top inside band- feels good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lady from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Really nice midweight socks. They wash up beautifully too. One of the socks was damaged by UPS during shipping and trying to file a complaint with UPS is very time consuming. After being on hold forever and then being transferred all over the place, UPS eventually told me to contact Sierra Trading Post about the complaint. The phone at Sierra was answered on the second ring by a very helpful, sympathetic woman who said she'd send me another pair of SmartWool socks free of charge. She had them shipped immediately! I couldn't be happier with them. I wish I'd written down her name so I could tell her thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HamsterCamera from Ohio on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I love smartwool socks, especially thick warm ones. These are cushy and warm. I also have a pink pair that is lighter weight, but in the winter time these are the bees knees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker86 from NY on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Not just for hiking, but for everyday wear with a pair of skinny jeans and some boots. You're feet will love you <3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Almiragus from New Jersey and New Mexico on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I have grown to LOVE wearing my smart wool socks! They are WARM, and very COMFORTABLE. I have occasional issues with circulation and my feet get cold ! but NOT with SMARTWOOL socks. And especially these which have a little extra padding. The padding is necessary for me because according to my pediatrist, the older I get the less foot padding I have naturally so these socks are PERFECT! They wash up great in cold water or warm water but I prefer not to put them in the dryer....all the lint which collects in the dryer is reducing the content in your clothes/socks!! So I protect all my favorite things by not putting them in the dryer and just hanging them up. These socks are made so well they dry in just a few hours!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minimalist? from PA on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Nice and cushy, vibrant colors. My feet are long and narrow - and these were a bit big volume wise around my foot. I still look forward to putting them on!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4