SmartWool Tap Dot Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Girls)

2nds. With a funky, colorful pattern, SmartWool's Tap Dot socks are all fun and games on the surface; but underneath it all, they offer some serious comfort with soft, moisture-wicking merino wool.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meli bee from Midwest on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    My 11 year old loves these! She wears them all the time, even playing on the court in her basketball jersey.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meli bee from Midwest on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    My 11 year old loves these! She wears them all the time, even playing on the court in her basketball jersey.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two girls' mom from Massachusetts on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    These seem very promising. I ordered up a size after reading other reviews and they seem to fit well. They stay up (caveat: only two wearings so far) and are nice and warm (according to my four-year-old). They do seem to be not just to the knee, but also over it -- but, hey, it's a few more inches of warmth for the chilly winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birch Mama from Alaska on Monday, October 13, 2014
    I live in Alaska and my whole family wears wool socks almost year round. Unfortunately these are sized smaller then usual. Order one size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole from Breckenridge, CO on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Super cute and warm; my daughter loves wearing these. Sierra TP has a great price on these and you would never know they were seconds. We bought 3 pair!
  • Reviewed by 847-703 from NoVA on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Love these and my typically itch-sensitive daughter doesn't have any problem with them. They do run smaller than their sizing guidance though. I ordered a size S for my daughter who is just barely size 10 shoe and while we can yank the heel all the way back, once she's worn them a bit it pulls forward a good inch and ends up on the bottom of her foot.
  • Reviewed by J Mom from Michigan on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    This actually go over my 5 year old's knees. She loved the pattern and had to wear them right away when they came. They are warm, but thin enough to fit in her dressier shoes, making it easier for me to get her to wear warm socks when she wants to dress up.

    They are brand new, so I don't know how well they will last or if they will slip down when she wears them!
  • Reviewed by reann from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    These are really nice. Many kids' smartwools of this length are way too hot to wear on a regular basis (even in MN). These were a thinner, more manageable wool, and longer than most of the normal smartwools. Loved them, but I got the XS for my daughter and the foot was probably 1"++ smaller than the other XS smartwools she has at home, so I exchanged them for size S and am hoping they'll work out!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.