SmartWool The Lid Beanie Hat - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Put The Lid on your head and keep heat from escaping! SmartWool crafted this beanie hat of itch-free, naturally temperature-regulating merino wool for maximum performance.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walk-about from Virginia on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Soft and fits perfectly. I dont like the feel of "normal" wool but this hat is soft and great to wear. a must have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Colorado on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Also surprisingly itch for smart wool. Otherwise a taseful and practical beanie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Got this for my SO to wear next winter. Fit well ( a little extra room at the top of the hat, but gives it a nice look, IMO).
    Red color as pictured.
    Not in actual use yet, so that's why 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by junefruit from california on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    I bought the evergreen color (#21), thinking it would be 95% wool, but it is 50% wool 50% acrylic. It fits fine, but i wanted more wool in my hat, so will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from New Mexico on Monday, March 16, 2015
    This wool inside and wool/polyester outside beanie is nice and toasty. I can pull it way down over my ears to stave off the chills. I don't even like hats, but I sure like this one. This comes in handy dandy at night when I have to take the dogs for their final walk. I own multiple merino wool products, all of which I use and find to be of value. This is a product that I would recommend to you, to stay warm, keep the chills away and enjoy the outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from SD on Friday, March 13, 2015
    Love this hat. It's light, fits great, and is plenty warm for active people outdoors. Would also be a good choice for use as a sleeping cap in cold-weather camping situations. Get one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knit girl from North Dakota on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Nice wool hat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrispea from portland oregon on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I purchased this as a back-up to the one I already wear. Perfect "one-size" design for all heads and top quality materials blended well; Smart Wool's product line = comfort, purpose, and durability = "me happy".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtExplore from MD on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    check the material based on color. I thought this would be all wool and it turns out that this color is part acrylic. With that in mind, this hat outperforms my expectations. Even in these cold snaps of the winter 2015 it is warm and more wind resistant than I expected. Like all of my nice and warm gear, I think this will end up being worn by my wife more than me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James the PSYOP'ed from Michigan on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Not to thick and not to thin... this beanie hat does like it states... keeps the heat from escaping. Plus, there is a double layer for around the ears like a headband which help even more. Finally, this matches my ivory merino wool buff. The ladies like the match and friendly color. :-|)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #