SmartWool The Tight Too Tights - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Wish you're SmartWool socks could just go all the way up to your waist? Want no more, SmartWool's The Tight Too merino wool tights cruise up past your ankles, fly by your knees and comfortably come to rest at your midsection thanks to their moisture-wicking, quick-drying blend and comfort stretch waistband.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.103448 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    My Wife just loves these thights. Therefore, they must fit well and be comfortable. Considering they are made by Smartwool, I wouldn't expect anything less.
  • Reviewed by childsize from PA on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I bought these as a gift for my sister, who is always cold, and she wants another pair.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Florida on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    These tights are a nice weight and warm, but they are itchy. I am not usually sensitive to wool, so that was a disappointment to me.
  • Reviewed by Haldor from Michigan on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Just ran a three hour race in the middle of winter and these worked great! Size does run a little small but not too bad.
  • Reviewed by DC workerbee from D.C. on Monday, January 27, 2014
    awesome tights. I'm 5'4" and around 112lbs and the small are a perfect fit. I always get cold feet when I wear skirts with tights and return home thinking I'll never use my work dresses and skirts unless it's summer, since my feet can get uncomfortably cold unless I'm moving around a lot. Being SmartWool, these tights provide the warmth and dryness of a wool sock all the way through the feet. They also wick great , and they are comfortable. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Jayne from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I'm a rider and planned on wearing these under breeches to keep warm. I was thrilled...they are warmer than my "Hot Chillys" and very comfortable. There is a lot of stress on the upper leg/crotch area with riding and these have been great so far with two wears and two washes. I am 5 feet 120 pounds and the medium size were perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Greg from Corvallis Oregon on Friday, January 17, 2014
    My daughter said these were really nice. She really doesn't like things that are "itchy", and so these must be comfortable for most. She usually wears a 2 or a 4 and the medium fit her fine. Sizes are running small on these.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Virginia on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Better then regullar long johns
  • Reviewed by SheilaT from Texas on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Like all Smartwool products, amazingly warm for the weight.
  • Reviewed by Callie from NC on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    The tights are reasonably comfortable and the color is interesting. It is more green in the daylight than it looks on the picture. They do run somewhat small. I'm 5'5'' and usually size 0/XS, ordered a medium and it fitted just fine.

    However, the major problem with these tights are that the knit is kind of thin and fragile, and there's a good chance they won't last very long. I got two pairs, and after the very first day, I found a hole at the crotch part. I did not do any sports in them, and nor did my daily work (basically sitting in an office) involve any big movements that tights are not supposed to endure. This is a flawed design: it's a single-layer knit, and you can see each thread when your stretch them, just like a fine fishnet. Those threads around the seams have to tolerate much more force than the other parts, so it's rather easy to tear because there's no enhancement. I wanted to love them, and they felt good on, but they are just too expensive for one-time uses.

    It could be that mine are just bad ones because I didn't see others complaining about the quality, but I do see the flaw in the design. Those are seconds anyway, so just be aware.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews