Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Trail Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool (For Kids)

2nds. Terrific on trails and perfect for the playground, SmartWool’s Trail Light mini socks are made of lightweight merino wool that naturally regulates temperature — perfect for year-round wear — and wicks moisture.

  • Itch-free merino wool doesn’t retain odor
  • Light half-cushioned sole
  • Lightweight
  • Quarter-crew height
  • Fabric: 69% merino wool, 27% nylon, 3% polyester, 1% elastic
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • 2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. USA, yarn USA and imported.
  • Size: M(12-2½) L(3-6)

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by motorbooty from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, March 22, 2010
    I like the way my own Smartwool things hold up and feel, and I think these will follow suit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: don't know yet
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer Jed from Sequim, Wa on Friday, March 12, 2010
    great socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Perfect for a four yr old
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redshopper from Portland, OR on Tuesday, March 2, 2010
    The only socks my 6 yr. old will wear b/c of their high comfort level...not too thick or thin, good all year round with no toe seam to bother them.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoom from Oakland CA on Saturday, February 27, 2010
    I have slender feet (7.5 AAA) and find youth socks a better fit. These are thick and soft, good for walking and filling out too wide shoes.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soccer from ny on Monday, February 22, 2010
    comfy wool socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle the mom from Amity, OR on Friday, February 19, 2010
    My sister sold me on SmartWool socks, and I started getting them for my son, too. He loves them, and they wear well.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Homeschooling mom
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Davidson, NC on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    My son loves them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Southern Illinois on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    I've searched everywhere for some boot socks for my 3 year old boys. These are good quality, comfy and exactly what I needed!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PTL from Illinois on Sunday, November 1, 2009
    love smartwool
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1riverrat from IL on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    We have a lot of smartwool socks this is the first pair that I have ever seen pill (on the outside). I think if you never went sock footed they wouldn't but we don't wear shoes in our home. My 8 year old daughter loves them except for the pilling. We are hoping with time the pills will wear off.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2