Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Ultimate Hunting System Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Double up on warmth and cushioning with SmartWool's Ultimate Hunting System socks before stepping foot into the forest. Dual-layer system features a heavy-cushioned outer sock and non-cushioned liner, which work together to keep feet comfortable with help from temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 4.568965 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chainsaw from rockford, il on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Use the sock hunting & they seem quite adequate at keeping my feet warm (not an easy task because my feet are always cold) Used them deer hunting this year. Don't know how they will hold up after repeated use, but so far they are fine.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JKPICT from Ks on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Good product -
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smartshopper from PA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Great socks to keep my feet warm, but not sweaty! Love them! Probably great for hunting but I use them for work.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the Plumber from Seattle, WA. on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I am a plumber , and I wear these at work to keep my feet warm while working outdoors .
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the Plumber from Seattle,WA. on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I wear these socks to stay warm when working outdoors.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, working outside
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whitetail chaser from knoxville,tn on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    used these for a couple weeks now. not one morning with cold feet. wicks away moister really well. i walk about 600 yards to my stand and have not had sweaty feet to get cold yet.
    • Best Uses: Great for hunting in cold
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EcoChic from MN on Monday, November 21, 2011
    SmartWool socks are the best. These are thick socks, but that is to be expected. I love the dual layers and these are perfect for being outside in a Minnesota winter for extended periods of time.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg in Ozark from Ozark, MO on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Good for hiking to and sitting in a tree stand on a frigid morning or shoving into waders for some winter night fishing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cold weather super socks, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bird Hunter from Iowa on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Love the Smartwool sock/liner combo. And at the Sierra price, it's a real bargain!
    • Best Uses: Great Hunting SockLiner
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mymichachi from louisiana on Monday, December 20, 2010
    my husband finally wore the socks when he thought he needed to in feel like temp of about 28 degrees and he told me that his feet were freezing. the whole point of spending that kind of money on socks was to avoid that. oh well so much for that. very disappointed. great for indoors though :(
    • Cons: Feet were still cold, Not worth the money
    • Pros: Good for inside
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6