Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Ultimate Hunting System Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Double up on warmth and cushioning with SmartWool's Ultimate Hunting System socks before stepping foot into the forest. Dual-layer system features a heavy-cushioned outer sock and non-cushioned liner, which work together to keep feet comfortable with help from temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 4.568965 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan Homestead from Michigan on Monday, March 16, 2015
    We've been through many pairs of socks in our household and Smartwool has become our go-to sock. We own many pairs in our family of 7. My husband was looking for a heavyweight option and we, of course, turned to Smartwool. This socl "system" actually comes with a liner which surprised us, and my husband was more than eager to try it out. Needless to say, we have another win in our book!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Michigan on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    I ordered these socks for my dad. He always has cold feet in the winter, so the hunting system sounded condusive for his needs. Yes, they are a hit--very warm!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Mama from Virginia on Monday, February 18, 2013
    These socks are so very durable & heavyweight. They fit great in boots that have the extra wiggle room. They feel great as soon as you put them on & they are made very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from monkton, md on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    my warmer pair of smart wool socks yet! great warmth!
    • Best Uses: Super cold days
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Super warm and thick, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dakotarob from south dakota on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Smartwool is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from south bend indiana on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    havent worn them in the field yet but appear to be put together well
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray The Workaholic from Owatonna MN on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    These are warm socks for being outside in the Cold, sub-zero weather. They fit Larger feet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keytag from Sioux Falls, SD on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great for my part of the world.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GFPer from Prescott ,AZ on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I have the coldest feet ever and these work pretty well. They are very bulky with the liner and won't fit into my boots. They seemed a bit big, but laundering tightened them up.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 5 boys from Maine on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    I've bought several of these socks for my husband. However our boys kept sneaking off with them, so I bought them their own. We've had our first pairs for years and they still haven't worn out. They're thick and soft and very warm.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Excellent quality, Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6