SmartWool Ultimate Hunting System Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Double up on warmth and cushioning with SmartWool's Ultimate Hunting System socks before stepping foot into the forest. Dual-layer system features a heavy-cushioned outer sock and non-cushioned liner, which work together to keep feet comfortable with help from temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 56 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Mama from Virginia on Monday, February 18, 2013
    These socks are so very durable & heavyweight. They fit great in boots that have the extra wiggle room. They feel great as soon as you put them on & they are made very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from monkton, md on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    my warmer pair of smart wool socks yet! great warmth!
    • Best Uses: Super cold days
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Super warm and thick, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dakotarob from south dakota on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Smartwool is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from south bend indiana on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    havent worn them in the field yet but appear to be put together well
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray The Workaholic from Owatonna MN on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    These are warm socks for being outside in the Cold, sub-zero weather. They fit Larger feet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keytag from Sioux Falls, SD on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great for my part of the world.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GFPer from Prescott ,AZ on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I have the coldest feet ever and these work pretty well. They are very bulky with the liner and won't fit into my boots. They seemed a bit big, but laundering tightened them up.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 5 boys from Maine on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    I've bought several of these socks for my husband. However our boys kept sneaking off with them, so I bought them their own. We've had our first pairs for years and they still haven't worn out. They're thick and soft and very warm.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Excellent quality, Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chainsaw from rockford, il on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Use the sock hunting & they seem quite adequate at keeping my feet warm (not an easy task because my feet are always cold) Used them deer hunting this year. Don't know how they will hold up after repeated use, but so far they are fine.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JKPICT from Ks on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    Good product -
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smartshopper from PA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Great socks to keep my feet warm, but not sweaty! Love them! Probably great for hunting but I use them for work.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the Plumber from Seattle, WA. on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I am a plumber , and I wear these at work to keep my feet warm while working outdoors .
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the Plumber from Seattle,WA. on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I wear these socks to stay warm when working outdoors.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, working outside
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whitetail chaser from knoxville,tn on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    used these for a couple weeks now. not one morning with cold feet. wicks away moister really well. i walk about 600 yards to my stand and have not had sweaty feet to get cold yet.
    • Best Uses: Great for hunting in cold
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EcoChic from MN on Monday, November 21, 2011
    SmartWool socks are the best. These are thick socks, but that is to be expected. I love the dual layers and these are perfect for being outside in a Minnesota winter for extended periods of time.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg in Ozark from Ozark, MO on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Good for hiking to and sitting in a tree stand on a frigid morning or shoving into waders for some winter night fishing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cold weather super socks, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bird Hunter from Iowa on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Love the Smartwool sock/liner combo. And at the Sierra price, it's a real bargain!
    • Best Uses: Great Hunting SockLiner
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mymichachi from louisiana on Monday, December 20, 2010
    my husband finally wore the socks when he thought he needed to in feel like temp of about 28 degrees and he told me that his feet were freezing. the whole point of spending that kind of money on socks was to avoid that. oh well so much for that. very disappointed. great for indoors though :(
    • Cons: Feet were still cold, Not worth the money
    • Pros: Good for inside
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Berkshires on Saturday, December 04, 2010
    Bought as a gift, so can't comment all that much, but SmartWool socks are always an excellent choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em from Portland, ME on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    These socks are a bit pricey, but you really do get what you pay for! They are best, warmest socks I've found.
    • Best Uses: Every day
    • Cons: Pricey
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fun colors, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tkoharley from kentucky on Monday, November 29, 2010
    smartwool is awesome
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working outside guy from Detroit MI on Friday, November 26, 2010
    Outdoor activities
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: True to size, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kalebnorth from Northeast MN, Northern WI on Friday, November 26, 2010
    I wear these all day, 6 days a week, working construction outside on the North shore of Lake Superior. Temps have gone down to single digits and I have not put on my insulated boots...yet. My feet, size 13, have been warm throughout the day.
    Nice socks.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors in the cold
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Fit Well and Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The fishing pastor from Waunakee, Wisconsin 53597 on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    I wore the socks for the opening of the Wisconsin deer hunting season November 20th and 21st. they kept my feet warm in the cold weather. I appreciated the liners; they added an extra dimension of smooth comfort. I purchased the socks at a great discount price. I was very pleased and will order two more pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by renij from Santa Clarita Ca on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Don't like that liner sock but this is thick and VERY comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gretta's mom from buffalo, ny on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    The Boyfriend loves his Smartwool socks. He wears his socks out hunting on all-day excursions in the woods. When not hunting , he is outside in the woods cutting/ hauling firewood all day. He says these socks are great.
    • Best Uses: Hunting, Outdoor chores, Working in the woods
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dont stink, Soft, Warm, Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scuba steve from spokane, wa on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    i love my new socks...
    • Best Uses: I use them for work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tundra bound from west palm beach, fl. on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    bought these socks along with a pair of baffin mountain winter boots. though i'm not in alaska yet, my initial thought is, with this combination, i won't have to worry about cold feet out on the tundra. it is amazing how how much "hotter" the socks are if worn with the liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LesfromNJ from Monroe, NJ on Friday, November 12, 2010
    Lost weight and needed thicker socks for my DocMarten boots. These work perfectly.
    • Cons: Smaller than expected
    • Pros: Comfortable and Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from New York, NY on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    I am using them to complement a pair of PAC boots for the winter.
    • Best Uses: Winter time
    • Cons: bulky
    • Pros: warm and soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.