Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool V-Neck T-Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. There's comfortable and then there's SmartWool's V-neck T-shirt, made with an ultrasoft, ready-for-action merino wool and just a hint of shirring at the left shoulder for a touch of individuality.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.161290 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Florida on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Very soft, flattering cut. I'd say it runs a little small, though. I'm 5'6, 125 lbs and the small is skin tight. I'll use it for a base layer for skiing, and order a medium for wearing casually.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny from california on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    but for $11? keeping it, still nice and comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Water Girl541 from CA on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    Ordered the small and found it to be too form fitting and short for hiking, though I usually wear a small (I'm 5 '7", 150). The wool fabric was really nice though, I'll try to buy the medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FEF from Twin Cities on Friday, May 22, 2015
    The T-shirt is more fitted than I had thought. I have a small waist and generous chest, which suits my body type well. Nice color and quality. I love the light wool, not itchy, very breathable in the summer or while working out.
    5'5" 132 lbs, 32D. I bought a small, which is fairly body hugging
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenscots from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I'm new to shopping on Sierra Trading Post and found your products are really affordable. I bought this shirt for a backpacking trip I'm going on this summer. Merino wool is super absorbent and dries quickly. I love that I got such a great deal on this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KSobo from Oregon on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I like this weight wool material, the fit (L) is good (I go between a M and L, but usually get an L in wool items in case they shrink). There is something weird going on with the shoulders--not sure why one is ruched and the other is not. Thought it was maybe just mine, but others have noticed the same thing. Fine for hiking and working out and doing things that t-shirts do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ND from Michigan on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I am not really a fan of the neck on this shirt. I am petite and this shirt dips just a little too low for my comfort level. There is also a weird seem with bunched fabric on just one shoulder in the front. Not quite sure what that is all about. But, I do love this shirt for running. In fact, I ordered 3 more after I got my first one in the mail. Probably not a shirt that I would wear to work, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaymore from Milwaukee on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I don't like shirts that are snug around the chest, so I typically order one size larger. This was still to snug. I have another style Smartwool shirt the same size that fits nicely, so the fit was surprising. This shirt would probably work well as a base layer, but that's not what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah gurrl from salt lake on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    a little short, I bought an REI shirt similar for backpacking and enjoyed slightly longer tighter shirt. this fabric is nice in that it is naturally wicking and the color is very nice
  • Reviewed by Miata_Nina from Weymouth, MA on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I ran outside with this underneath a jacket and was comfortable. I bought this b/c of the "no smelly armpits" and the shirt performed as expected. I do have to say that it is wool and yes, I still itched a tiny bit. Same for the long sleeve shirt. I can tolerate it for short amounts of time 0-2 hours. Then, it needs to come off. It does not interfere with my work out.

    it was true to size and held up well after washing.
    BTW: great colour!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4