SmartWool V-Neck T-Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. There's comfortable and then there's SmartWool's V-neck T-shirt, made with an ultrasoft, ready-for-action merino wool and just a hint of shirring at the left shoulder for a touch of individuality.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Water Girl541 from CA on Thursday, June 04, 2015
    Ordered the small and found it to be too form fitting and short for hiking, though I usually wear a small (I'm 5 '7", 150). The wool fabric was really nice though, I'll try to buy the medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FEF from Twin Cities on Friday, May 22, 2015
    The T-shirt is more fitted than I had thought. I have a small waist and generous chest, which suits my body type well. Nice color and quality. I love the light wool, not itchy, very breathable in the summer or while working out.
    5'5" 132 lbs, 32D. I bought a small, which is fairly body hugging
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenscots from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I'm new to shopping on Sierra Trading Post and found your products are really affordable. I bought this shirt for a backpacking trip I'm going on this summer. Merino wool is super absorbent and dries quickly. I love that I got such a great deal on this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KSobo from Oregon on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I like this weight wool material, the fit (L) is good (I go between a M and L, but usually get an L in wool items in case they shrink). There is something weird going on with the shoulders--not sure why one is ruched and the other is not. Thought it was maybe just mine, but others have noticed the same thing. Fine for hiking and working out and doing things that t-shirts do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent STP purchaser from Michigan on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    I am not really a fan of the neck on this shirt. I am petite and this shirt dips just a little too low for my comfort level. There is also a weird seem with bunched fabric on just one shoulder in the front. Not quite sure what that is all about. But, I do love this shirt for running. In fact, I ordered 3 more after I got my first one in the mail. Probably not a shirt that I would wear to work, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaymore from Milwaukee on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I don't like shirts that are snug around the chest, so I typically order one size larger. This was still to snug. I have another style Smartwool shirt the same size that fits nicely, so the fit was surprising. This shirt would probably work well as a base layer, but that's not what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah gurrl from salt lake on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    a little short, I bought an REI shirt similar for backpacking and enjoyed slightly longer tighter shirt. this fabric is nice in that it is naturally wicking and the color is very nice
  • Reviewed by Miata_Nina from Weymouth, MA on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I ran outside with this underneath a jacket and was comfortable. I bought this b/c of the "no smelly armpits" and the shirt performed as expected. I do have to say that it is wool and yes, I still itched a tiny bit. Same for the long sleeve shirt. I can tolerate it for short amounts of time 0-2 hours. Then, it needs to come off. It does not interfere with my work out.

    it was true to size and held up well after washing.
    BTW: great colour!
  • Reviewed by cateb from connecticut on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    The seam on one shoulder is moved further forward than the other, and looks like a gross error even though I suppose it's a misguided attempt at edgy style or something. It's impossible to miss and makes this shirt only good for layering under another shirt.

  • Reviewed by jeepstergal from northern california on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Only gave four stars because I have not worn it yet, so can't speak for durability, but hey - its Smartwool, so the odds are in my favor. Nice lightweight T, runs true to size, no baggy, more form fitting. Great deal as usual, shipping spot on. Thanks STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #