SmartWool Whimsy Charm Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Kids)

2nds. Perfect for active kids, SmartWool's Whimsy Charm micro socks are designed to keep feet cozy all day with a soft, breathable, moisture-wicking merino wool blend and an anatomic fit.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    My grandson lives these socks. They kept his feet comfortable for the four miles we had to hike for our yurt camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from New Mexico on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I got these socks for my 9 year old granddaughter. She is a hiker, and she and her folks hike into the mountains and encounter stream crossings. These socks are great for that. You can walk right in, get your shoes and socks wet and continue hiking. Smart wool is an amazing fabric.
  • Reviewed by Diana M from New York City on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    2 thumbs up to prevent sweaty stinky feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annabell from New Hampshire on Monday, March 9, 2015
    These socks were a really good deal. Soft, with vibrant colors and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold climate inhabitant from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I love every pair of SmartWool socks I have ever had. They are never itchy, wick moisture, and have better stretch than other brands of wool socks. They don't wear out as quickly as most other brands of wool socks.

    I wear a U.S. size 6 or 6.5 women's shoe, U.S. size 4 or 4.5 in men's (European 37). I got several of these socks in kids' size large, and I am very happy with how they fit. Most women's socks are too large for me: how can a sock have such a wide a range as shoe size 5 to 9? That doesn't work, so I buy kid's large.

    SmartWool socks wash beautifully, and come out of the dryer fitting wonderfully snug and thick.

    Because wool 'breathes', SmartWool socks stay warm in winter, and keep your foot cool and dry in summer. It's hard to wear socks made of cotton, nylon, or a blend of these after wearing SmartWool.

    This particular style of SmartWool is a thinner style than a hiking sock, or a boot sock, so it's perfect with most of my regular shoes, and I can put a thicker pair over these if I'm going to be outside in frigid weather for a long time. My feet tend to be constantly cold in the winter, but also (strangely) sweat, and this is another reason I love SmartWool so much; they are warmer in winter than 'regular' socks even if my foot gets damp, and in summer, I don't have to peel my socks off after a hot day in closed shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Mom from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I always buy smart wool socks for my child who loves to play outside in any weather. They let the foot breath and if you wash cold and line dry they last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neldon from Idaho on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    For my 6 year old daughter. Bought some lighter stripped smartwool socks for her last year she liked wearing to school more than the mid weight ones. She likes these but they have an awful lot of stringy things inside I guess to support the design but I personally wouldn't purchase them again for this reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henna from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I ordered the blue color for my four-year-old son, unless you are looking quite closely, the pattern is rather gender neutral. They fit very well and he hasn't complained about how they feel in his feet. He's a very particular child, sensory issues, so these are fabulous for us. They wash and dry well, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alicia from Indiana. on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Great socks. My kids love Smart Wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Colors look much brighter then on the picture.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #