SmartWool Wintersport Shark Socks - Merino Wool (For Kids and Youth)

2nds. The perfect sock to fill the boots of little shredders everywhere, SmartWool's Wintersport Shark socks has a cool shark pattern over odor-resisting, moisture-wicking merino wool.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wendyl from California on Monday, March 17, 2014
    My son loved his but my daughter found them too itchy and the fit just wasn't right for her smaller foot. I thought the color was really nice and worked for both kids and they loved having matching items.
  • Reviewed by Tanusscott from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    These are a nice medium weight sock, and my son's feet are cozy warm, but they don't fit him well at all. He wears a size 11 shoe and I bought a kids small that should fit shoe sizes 9-12. The toes are too wide and there is extra material that bunches up inside his boots. Also the socks are too big around his calf and they fall down with in 3 minutes of putting them on. Also the heel doesn't stay in place and slides off his foot once the top of the sock has fallen down. My skinny little guy wears a size 5 slim so maybe it's just his body type, but the smart wool dot socks we got for his younger sister are even worse. Over all I'm very disappointed will be sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Aspenmama from Colorado on Friday, December 13, 2013
    My 2 year old is a size 10 shoe and the toddler size in this sock was still to big in the toe box. But the sock itself is fantastic - great to get an over-the-calf sock for winter play, it's thick and well made, no idea what is 2nds about the sock, it looks perfect. My 5 year old loves his, they fit him just fine.
  • Reviewed by alina from houston on Monday, December 09, 2013
    The size XS is too big for Toddler shoe size 7, the size S is good for Toddler size 9,5
  • Reviewed by Nick from Washington State on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Nice thick socks. Exactly what I wanted for my little boy.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Man from Steamboat Colorado on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    This pair of socks has become my sons go to socks. Length is just right and sizing was perfect for his feet. Believe we got him the 10-12 size and they are just right. He loves the pattern and the sharks. Wash up nicely like all smartwool products no issues.
  • Reviewed by yogatop from colorado on Friday, November 08, 2013
    Sharks and socks together at last. i love these and they seem to be great quality too.
  • Reviewed by Sam K from Minnesota on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I was a little unsure about ordering 2nds, however there was nothing obviously wrong with these socks. My son has worn these a few times for skiing and they've held up so far. Great socks for kids!
  • Reviewed by NCO_NJ from New Jersey on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Bought these for my 6 yo son for skiing. Got them on sale for $10 which is a bargain. They are very warm and have a very cool design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Michigan on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Bought these socks for my grandson who loves snowboarding. Perfect fit & color for him.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.