Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Wintersport Stripe Socks - Merino Wool (For Kids)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Smooth on the outside, with plush terry loop panels on the inside, SmartWool's Wintersport Stripe socks keep little feet warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 121 reviews 4.760330 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Minneapolis on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    We haven't tried these yet in cold conditions but, if my experience with other SmartWool products says anything, it's that they will be warm and snuggly. They seem to run true to size. My son is a size 7 shoe and the size XS seems like it will fit perfectly, maybe even a tiny tiny bit small. Very thick area on the foot and nice quality along the sock part as well. These will be great for our MN winters!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greta from New York on Saturday, August 8, 2015
    We cannot recommend SmartWool socks highly enough. My son has been wearing them since he was a baby (he is 10 now) and they're awesome. We buy extras, multiple colors, and give them away as gifts. They last for more than 1 child (we would hand them down, twice, when he was young and growing out of them more quickly).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jboo from Massachusetts on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    We have tried a number of different brand ski socks and my entire family agrees that SmartWool is the best for comfort, breathability and warmth. My 12-year-old son thought these were really cool and was very happy skiing in them on a 1-degree day where the wind chill brought temps down to negative digits.

    Yes, these are seconds but usually that means that there's a stitch of color out of place in the pattern (for these socks, it was a tiny line of grey thread in the heel). In all the SmartWool socks purchased from Sierra Trading Post, I have never had anything structurally wrong with the socks. Some socks are stamped "IRREGULAR" but this comes off in the wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wet skiing from alaska on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    These fit well. Wash well. Last long enough to be great hand me downs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ame from DC on Monday, December 29, 2014
    These are pretty thick socks, but work well as a daily outdoor sock for my 3 year old. He likes to wear them over his long underwear, so I assume they are a tad itchy for him. I like the stripe pattern a lot (he doesn't seem to care). I bought XS size, they seem to fit just about right. (size 8)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moray from New York on Friday, December 19, 2014
    The feet on these seemed extra wide. It was a weird fit and I kind of have to tuck them inside her boots but otherwise they are warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa L. from CT on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I love Smartwool socks because they keep my daughter's feet warm even when they get wet, yet I can throw them in the washer and dryer (unlike 100% wool socks). However, I have the same problem with this pair that I've had with a few others from Smartwool, which is that they are cut very strangely. The foot length fits correctly, but the toe width is so wide that the excess sock material cannot be comfortably stuffed into a shoe. It makes me wonder if they have ever actually seen a toddler's foot before! We still get use out of these socks, as my daughter wears them to sleep in, but they are completely unusable with shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Barb B Q Sauce from Hiawassee, Ga. on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Snowboarders in this family loved these socks. And we all know how kids like comfortable toes. Good product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anto from Chicago on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Love them. they are knee length and very warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruth from Virginia on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    These socks are perfect for my 6 year old son who likes his socks to come up to his knees and always gets so cold outside in the winter. He loves them. I did order the size L because they do seem to run a little small. My son is currently about a size 1 shoe and these socks seem just about right with a little room to grow.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13