Smith’s 3-in-1 Utility Knife Sharpener

Closeouts. Extremely compact and versatile, Smith's 3-in-1 utility knife sharpener is a must-have in any tool box or hunting bag, with a 3-in-1 design that sharpens plain-edge blades, utility blades and carpenter's pencils.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Thundertoad from Omaha on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Doesn't but the kind of edge on regular blades that I would expect, but definitely portable.
  • Reviewed by New Englander from North East on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I have used the sharpener few times in the week or so since receiving it and it works well. Great value and great addition to any tool box.
  • Reviewed by MLKrug from FL on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Nice little sharpener to have in your tackle box. Got one for each of my uncles who fish or hunt. Handy little tool to have when you need it.
  • Reviewed by frankie from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I use my utility knife many times every day. This is the quickest and easiest sharpening device for my utility knife blades that I could ever imagine. A couple of quick swipes of the blade through the carbide disks and the blade is as sharp as new again. Nothing else I've ever tried in the past worked nearly that well, or nearly that easily. And the most awesome part is that it was very inexpensive to buy! This is going to cut down on the numbers of blades that I have to buy and save me money there, too!
  • Reviewed by Puppemann from Croom, MD on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Gets the job done. Small size, high Viz, low price. Just don't try to sharpen a regular pencil in it - it'll slice the tip right off!
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from Vt on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Nice and lightweight. Good for overall use with scissors, knives, etc. Great price !
  • Reviewed by GM from California foothills on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    It seems like this device could sharpen a utility knife blade and significantly extend its life, but I'm not sure I'd trust it to sharpen a knife I actually cared about. As for sharpening carpenters pencils (with a rectangular cross section), all I can say is ....what were they thinking? All this "sharpener" did was chew up the one pencil I sacrificed for the trial. I made several diligent and determined attempts, resulting only in a short, mangled, useless pencil! Strike out!

    Bottom line: this cute little device is best used for creating wood shavings, albeit very slowly. The only way this tool will serve as a sharpener for carpenter pencils is by keeping a utility knife sharp, and with that, the carpenter will skillfully carve a good point .

    I didn't try it on round pencils, maybe it's good for those.

    Sorry STP, I really love you all, but this is not one of your best items!
  • Reviewed by GM from California foothills on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    It seems like this device could sharpen a utility knife blade and significantly extend its life, but I'm not sure I'd trust it to sharpen a knife I actually cared about. As for sharpening carpenters pencils (with a rectangular cross section), all I can say is ....what were they thinking? All this "sharpener" did was chew up the one pencil I sacrificed for the trial. I made several diligent and determined attempts, resulting only in a short, mangled, useless pencil! So this tool goes one for three in my opinion.

    Bottom line: this cute little device is best used for creating wood shavings, albeit very slowly. The only way this tool will serve as a sharpener for carpenter pencils is by keeping a utility knife sharp, and with that, the carpenter will skillfully carve a good point .

    I didn't try it on round pencils, maybe it's good for those.

    Sorry STP, I really love you all, but this is not one of your best items!
  • Reviewed by bootzer from New England on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    good for keeping tools and pencils sharp. would not use on kitchen knives.
  • Reviewed by MommaK from West Virginia on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    This was a nice deal and a great stocking stuffer for the men.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #