Smith Abrasives Deluxe Knife and Scissors Sharpener

Closeouts. Sharpen up your most-used knives or scissors without worry about scratching up the counters in the process. Smith Abrasives' deluxe knife and scissors sharpener is designed with a flip-down guard that not only protects surfaces from damage while sharpening but also is imprinted with a handy weights and measures chart.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.527777
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djeffords from OH on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    After receiving, went through kitchen sharpening all the knives and scissors. Three passes on coarse and fine for the knives gave a fine edge and was amazed at improvement in the scissors after a few strokes in the device. Big enough to grasp firmly, but light and folds for storage. Nice built in counter top protector as tip of knife pulls out at end of sharpening stroke. Very pleased. Quick, easy, effective. Might not have the cache' of a stone, but does a good job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girlocelot from Kitchen on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    I like that it folds up and is big enough not to get lost in a drawer. Haven't tried the scissor sharpener but based on performance of the other honers, it looks like it will work very well as the knife sharpeners do. Easy to use and foolproof. I use it for quick sharpening almost every day. It's also light weight and so inexpensive that I wish I'd gotten 3 or 4. Design with counter protection is improvement over other designs out there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike m from tx on Friday, July 31, 2015
    bought two. the scissors sharpener actually works great. the knife sharpener is so flimsy it broke the first time I ran a knife thru it. The second one is in the drawer in case I need to sharpen one knife in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Main Ma from Missouri on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Gee, this sharpener is great for the kitchen. Hangs up for instant availability when you need to carve/cut something (which is when you notice how dull your knives/scissors are
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by billylynn from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I can't believe something this price works. This is going to save me a pile of money on getting scissors sharpened. And has worked really well for my small knives. I am in awe. I thought it was probably money just thrown away but took a chance. So glad I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill Walker from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    This sharpener is easy to use for a knives and scissors, both to bring a dull knife back from the dead and to keep a keen edge on the sharp ones. My only complaint is that it's not indicated for use with serrated edges (straight blades only).
  • Reviewed by Pumpkins from CA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    My scissors were hopeless - now they're like new. Haven't tried my knives yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patrouter from PA on Friday, March 6, 2015
    This sharpener is a great size and the counter protecting fold out it great! I used it to sharpen my kitchen knives and it worked great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    This is a fairly large knife sharpener for home use. Works Great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kokopelli girl from Washington on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Thought this would be alot smaller than actual size. That's why I'm giving it a 4 star rating. Other than that, seems to be made well, just wish it were smaller.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #