When you need to look your best and stay comfortable on the green, Smith & Tweed golf clothing is always a fine choice. Many Smith & Tweed jackets, sweaters, pants and golf shirts are crafted with comfort-enhancing fabrics like breathable TENCEL® and extra-soft pima cotton. Other Smith & Tweed products are made using recycled materials for sustainability. From classic polo shirts to lightweight microsuede vests, Smith & Tweed is just what you need for that rousing round of golf.
Average Rating based on 204 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 204 reviews
  • Reviewed by BayDani from CAClund2008@hotmail.com on Friday, September 20, 2013
    The jacket does its job - i.e. it is a very light windbreaker, easy to bring along. How long it will last I don't know.
  • Reviewed by John does golf too from California on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    The jacket is very nice with one very major exception; the zipper is very cheap. I have returned the 1st one because of the zipper pulling apart and breaking from the bottom when zipped. The replacement I received does the same thing, only I was able to save the zipper from breaking on this one. I have decided to keep the 2nd jacket and just not zip it because the price was so good.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Alaska from Anchorage AK on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Microsuede fabric soft and has some warmth. Comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by grumpy old man from CT. on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    the waist band is a little tight for the extra large. the rest of the fit is great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by der fox from Torrance, CA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Nice tailoring, fit and finish.
    Can be worn on warm but windy days.
    Easy to pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Ontario Canada on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Your international shipping is still horrendous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Cause from Denver, CO on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Great fabric and construction. Looks like photo on web site. Fits well. Looks slightly dressy. This jacket is taking the place of another microfiber jacket that my husband stained.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainman from Upstate SC on Monday, December 24, 2012
    This Smith & Tweed Microsuede Jacket is soft to the touch with a comfortable, but, light lining. It is perfect for airplane travel for a little warmth. I find that the hem around my waist to be a little tight with the elastic. However, my 38" waist seems to be expanding. The elastic at the wrists is perfect. The jacket is very comfortable and would be sufficient for the fall or spring only.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biomechanix from Portland, OR on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Nice, lightweight jacket for all-around use. The elastic waistband seems to be a little tight but tht may relax over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RGW from Canton, Ohio on Monday, December 10, 2012
    The zipper is faulty and I am afraid it will be the same with all the jackets. Other than that, I think this is a great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny from Kodiak, Alaska on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Bought this as a gift for an avid golfer. He loved it!
  • Reviewed by Just Another Golfer from Birmingham, MI on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Supposed to be a men's Large and it is not even the size of a men's Small. Not sure if this was a manufacturing error or what but the shirt would not have reached reach my navel if I was able to try it on. I am 6'-1" tall and 185 lbs. and wear a men's large in all of the golf shirts I own so it is not like I am trying to fit into something that is not my true size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AD from Penn Valley,PA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Delivery was great as always
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid golfer from San Diego on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Good when cool but not cold
    • Best Uses: Golf
    • Cons: Color Bled But Washed Out, Haven~~~apos~~~t Checked Post Wash
    • Pros: Light Weight As We Wanted, Size fine
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gus the golfer from Scottsdale, AZ on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Have had many microfiber golf jackets & these were very poor quality.
    • Cons: Material very flimsy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnajda from San Mateo on Friday, September 14, 2012
    I purchased this shirt because I wanted to see how it compared to the $60-75 price range golf shirts you can buy at other golf clothing sites (e.g. Nike.com or Adidas.com) or at golf shops. This shirt is just as good (both in look and feel) as a $75 new-design Footjoy golf shirt I recently purchased at a local golf shop; also, the understated design (i.e., no oversized brand name logos on the front or back) and white trim around the opening (neck area) look really sharp.
  • Reviewed by AVALON JACK from NAPLES,FL on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Extremely well made shirt using excellent material
    • Best Uses: Casual, Golf
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Color, Fit, Material, Workmanship
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired from Tulsa, Ok on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    This could be used as a tall. I ordered the brown but could more correctly be described as gold.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freddy from Long Island on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    Good looking sweater, great with sport coat for casual look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tide Fan from Penn Valley on Thursday, September 2, 2010
    Garment looked and felt nice. I haven't worn it yet so it hasn't been laundered. Don't know how well it will hold up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Football fanatic from Seattle, WA on Saturday, August 21, 2010
    You just can't beat this quality and price combo.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WD from FL on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
    every day casual wear or with dress pant
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paul68061 from rural nebraska on Saturday, April 10, 2010
    order a size larger has a wonderfull feel
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by repps1 from Detroit,Mi on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    Would not buy again
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Not Warm, Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J43J from Dallas, Texas on Monday, February 15, 2010
    NA
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by 506mulberry from Richmond, VA on Friday, February 5, 2010
    The neck is high and not as prone to being droopy as regular t-shirts, but I like it. The neck feels more like a sweatshirt or sweater neck. This shirt is not a thin compression workout shirt. The fabric is quite a bit thicker than I expected - it seems like the fabric is double layered. I gave the shirt 1 star instead of 5 because of fabric snags. The shirt has dozens of snags and pulls after several months of occasional wear and washing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Delicate Fabric, Snags Easily
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Taiwan on Tuesday, February 2, 2010
    This product is better than I want!!
    It's comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Evie from NY on Wednesday, January 27, 2010
    This polo sweater in luxurious silk is a necessity for the man to wear casually and at work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Habitat Vic from Madison, WI on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    Though the material seemed decent quality, the shirt did not breath particularly well in hot weather. Not up to the comfort - or fit - of my Lands End polos.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by profe from Cali, Colombia on Friday, December 18, 2009
    looked silly for a ss shirt, returned it
    • Cons: Sleeves Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 204 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;