Smith Optics Allure Snowsport Helmet (For Women)

Closeouts. Ultralight and ultra-ventilated, Smith Opics' Allure snowsport helmet features ultrasoft, plush and removable fleece lining and an AirEvac 2 ventilation system that works with the ventilation of your Smith Optics goggles for the ultimate airflow on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Melindads from Used in the Dolomites on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Worked great for me, except beware the goggle clip has no snap closure - I lost my Oakley goggles :(
  • Reviewed by momof4 from NC on Monday, February 3, 2014
    was looking for a helmet for my daughter. this one is great. warm lining (though may be too warm when spring starts to come!), comfortable and best of all...she wears it! great price too!
  • Reviewed by jlove from washington on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Great price and comfortable I bought a Med and it fits great!
  • Reviewed by Susan the New Yorker from New York on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Though it has not been put to use, the helmet is comfortable, has a removable lining and has made a hopeful skier very happy!
    A quality product that is light and versatile.
  • Reviewed by Sometime Boater from central Washington on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    This helmet has a very shallow fit and is quite hard inside. Definitely did not fit my head. It felt like it had hard ridges inside and unpadded pressure points.
  • Reviewed by love to ski from Oklahoma on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I purchased this helmet for a recent trip to Crested Butte, CO. I can honestly say the helmet blew my expectations. The helmet is so light you hardly know it is on. My goggles never slipped up or down thanks to the clip on the back. Nor did my goggles ever get foggy thanks to the excellent ventilation system. My ears and head were kept super warm and comfortable with the incredibly soft liner and my chin never got bothered by the strap thanks again to the soft lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from Alpine, TX on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Very lightweight and comfortable. Good device to hold goggles. Nice product especially for the money.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the family's outfitter from Denver on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    So far, pre-mountain, this is a winner.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roberto from Coyhaique, Chile on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    Great helmet, is really ultralight and very comfortable. Fit perfect with the size.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krixee from VT on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    So far so good! Ski season was short for me this year, so I will probably not REALLY get to try it out until next year. Fit was comfortable, I'm sure the fuzzy ear covers will keep me warm, my goggles (of a different brand) fit well with it, and it seemed to be sized appropriately. Now lets hope it never *really* gets to be tested!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.