Smith Optics Cypress Sunglasses (For Women)

Closeouts. Smith Optics Cypress sunglasses are a modern interpretation of the classic cat eye shape, with distortion-free lenses and rich frame colors.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by perlasum from California on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I do really like the glasses, however I have more of heart shaped face' and they seem to small. I purchased them for the wingtip/cat eye vintage feel’ but they’re not doing it for me, the glasses end up looking sporty..
    It took me a while to decide whether or not I actually liked them, and not that I have had some time to adjust I don’t. Oh, well.. its passed the return policy time line so I am kind of stuck now.

    Best recommendation’ if you’re not sure, that’s mean you don’t like them. I’m thinking the next pair I buy I should feel instantly great in
  • Reviewed by Sierra Lover from USA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Love, love these. Slightly "cat eye" shape good glare protection for driving. The frames from the front are a very deep, ruby color in a clear plastic. The only quibble is with the side frames which are a light taffy red/pink color. If you are a "cup half empty" person, you will think the sides look cheesy; if you are a "cup half full" person, you will regard the sides as exuberant. I've grown to like them; they're cheeky.

    A fashion forward shape with well performing lenses. I wear these a lot.
  • Reviewed by Tamara from South Carolina on Monday, September 23, 2013
    The glasses are well made and the tint on the lens is subtle yet enough to protect your eye on a sunny day. The cat eye shape of the frame was much more pronounced than I had planned for making them look a bit more "formal" than the type of athletic sunglasses I typically prefer. They are also a tiny bit snug at my temples but the positive to this is that they stay firmly put when running!
  • Reviewed by Melissa J from Syracuse on Monday, September 9, 2013
    As always with Smith, these are very high quality. I love the way the world looks through them! I have a narrow face and the ear pieces fit and stay on well, even when they are up on my head. I really like these - the actual lenses aren't quite my favorite shape as I can see the frames and I am not sure they are the most flattering style on me - but overall they are great glasses and the price was great too!
  • Reviewed by Katherine from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    They were well-made and so pretty, but rested on my cheeks and felt uncomfortable because of that. Sadly sent them back. Not their fault.
  • Reviewed by Pippa from NYC on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Really, really love these. A classy combination of form and function and excellent quality too. I was surprised at how well these sunglasses fit me. I have a small oval face and cat eyes work well for me but I dislike the over-sized sunglasses that are so prevalent at the moment. Most swamp my face, but not these; they are a perfect fit. I got the red coral/brown gradient and the frame color is beauteous: a tasteful, darkish cranberry red with coral arms. Stylish and unusual, lightweight and comfortable yet sturdy too. These are perfect for casual wear but are sophisticated enough that they can look more dressy too. The brown gradient lens gives a cast similar to rose-lensed cycling glasses, which makes for great clarity. I'm used to wearing rose or amber lenses so for me, the tint of these is excellent--I don't like super dark lenses. For casual wear, I don't mind that they aren't polarized nor do I mind that they didn't come with a hard case--the bag they come with is of decent quality and makes for a much lighter, more convenient way to carry them than hard cases usually turn out to be. So very pleased with this purchase!
  • Reviewed by Exercise chic from California on Monday, July 1, 2013
    I was unsure when I bought these but was very pleasantly surprised when I received the glasses. Very nice styling and comfort! Cute sunglasses! These have a very retro look...
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Very comfortable, and a bit of rosy color to the lens. Wish they came with a hard case, not just a whimpy poly-nylon cloth bag. I only gave them 4 stars because of no hard case, the cost (I don't want to put more than $10 into a pair of sunglasses, but that is unrealistic, PLUS I am not a fan of the HUGE sunglasses that are in style now. I have a small face and most large sunglasses make me (and everyone else in my view) look like insects. At least these have some style, a unique shape. Now wishing I had the money to buy the other color as well. Still deciding.....
  • Reviewed by DeeDee from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I love the way these sunglasses look on. The color is really great too (I purchased the reddish color). They function well and the style is flattering. The only negative thing is that they felt a little tight behind my ears.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EBMVCA from Mountain View CA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Even though the tint is a bit lighter than I'd like, the great price and stylishness make me wear these anyway.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.