Smith Optics Cypress Sunglasses (For Women)

Closeouts. Smith Optics Cypress sunglasses are a modern interpretation of the classic cat eye shape, with distortion-free lenses and rich frame colors.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.210526
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Impossible on my small face. But I loved the design. These are not polarized, but the lense quality seemed fine. I didn't test them in the sunshine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CougRx from Washington state on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Temple-to-temple these fit pretty good on me. (Like a lot of other reviewers, I have a small face and can't wear most over-sized sunglasses.) However from top to bottom, the frames are a little larger than I'd like. Overall, I like the look. However I will mention, the lenses on the pair I received were pink, not brown as mentioned in the description. I would have preferred brown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by esylvie from Chicago on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Someone had mentioned that their size was appropriate for a small face. It wasn't true for me though. Loved the quality but had to return them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groggan from Wasatch back on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Came just as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ML from Nj on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    These are the third pair of Smith Optics I've bought from Sierra. They are just wonderful.
  • Reviewed by Perla from California on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I do really like the glasses, however I have more of heart shaped face' and they seem to small. I purchased them for the wingtip/cat eye vintage feel’ but they’re not doing it for me, the glasses end up looking sporty..
    It took me a while to decide whether or not I actually liked them, and not that I have had some time to adjust I don’t. Oh, well.. its passed the return policy time line so I am kind of stuck now.

    Best recommendation’ if you’re not sure, that’s mean you don’t like them. I’m thinking the next pair I buy I should feel instantly great in
  • Reviewed by Sierra Lover from USA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Love, love these. Slightly "cat eye" shape good glare protection for driving. The frames from the front are a very deep, ruby color in a clear plastic. The only quibble is with the side frames which are a light taffy red/pink color. If you are a "cup half empty" person, you will think the sides look cheesy; if you are a "cup half full" person, you will regard the sides as exuberant. I've grown to like them; they're cheeky.

    A fashion forward shape with well performing lenses. I wear these a lot.
  • Reviewed by Tamara from South Carolina on Monday, September 23, 2013
    The glasses are well made and the tint on the lens is subtle yet enough to protect your eye on a sunny day. The cat eye shape of the frame was much more pronounced than I had planned for making them look a bit more "formal" than the type of athletic sunglasses I typically prefer. They are also a tiny bit snug at my temples but the positive to this is that they stay firmly put when running!
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Syracuse on Monday, September 09, 2013
    As always with Smith, these are very high quality. I love the way the world looks through them! I have a narrow face and the ear pieces fit and stay on well, even when they are up on my head. I really like these - the actual lenses aren't quite my favorite shape as I can see the frames and I am not sure they are the most flattering style on me - but overall they are great glasses and the price was great too!
  • Reviewed by Katherine from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    They were well-made and so pretty, but rested on my cheeks and felt uncomfortable because of that. Sadly sent them back. Not their fault.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #