Smith Optics Elite Aegis Arc Ballistic Shield Shooting Glasses - Interchangeable Lenses

Closeouts. With Smith Optics' Elite Aegis Arc ballistic shield shooting glasses, you get the protection, optical clarity and versatility you need to perform at your best while training for a mission, practicing at the shooting range or defending your country.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Brian B from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Never been disappointed in anything from Smith Optics and these are great too. Bought them for range shooting and outdoor shooting with the interchangeable tinted lense. The included hard protective case is a huge bonus.
  • Reviewed by jonz from California desert on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Good as long as your head is level but they drop off my nose when riding my bicycle so you need croakies or something similar to hold them in place. Very good coverage and good optics. Nice big protective case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat Bill from NYC on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I use these for bicycling. They are lighweight and comfortable and offer good wraparound eye protection. One drawback is, if you use the croakie (the band that goes around the back of your head) you have to take the glasses off over your head because the croakie snaps onto the earpiece. This means removing your helmet to put on or take off the glasses. Otherwise they are good stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jc from arlington,VA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Use it on the job. Works well so far
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baetisdun from Mpls, MN on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Well designed and comfortable for long days at the range. Crush proof box is good for in the range bag but could be smaller. I like Smith Optics, and have used their polarized sunglasses for over 10 years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kseez from new hanpshire on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Great product that is top of the line quality. Carrying case can attach to your belt or be clipped onto something. Comes with a short lanyard and anti-fog cloth. Great gift for the law enforcement or military person or anyone who needs eye protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tnt from co on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    they are tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Whitefish MT on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Peripheral vision maintained high even with curvature of lens! Rated high by independent parties!
    • Pros: Excellent clarity, Good Fit, Rated High
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by If only I had 20/8 vision from Bay Area, CA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    These are nice glasses for the big headed person seeking eye protection of short duration. They are large framed glasses - I wear a 8 1/4" hat and these fit well. The frame is light. I am somewhat doubtful about frame ruggedness, because it is so slight; nice fit finish and materials - but slight.

    On the down side, the lenses have too much magnification and seem to be asymetrically ground. One eye is out of focus with the other - defect. I tested by flipping the glasses over - looking through the left lense with the right eye etc...

    I can't wear them for much more than 20 minutes without headache concerns. My intended use was for day wear in security or as eye protection as an EMT. Coverage is good and weight is good, the lense kind of bummed me out. I assume I got a flyer, because the fit and finish is quite satisfactory.
    • Best Uses: Eye Protection Short Term
    • Cons: Too much magnification
    • Pros: Tough Lenses
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Safety & Security Dude from Seattle, WA on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    I bought these glasses for my son. His WileyX didn't fit anymore.
    He said they looked and fit great.
    Similar design and specs as my Oakley Ballistic M-Frames at half the cost.
    • Best Uses: Everything
    • Cons: Difficult To Switch Lens
    • Pros: Great Fit For Large Faces, looks cool, USA-made, Well-Constructed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #