Smith Optics Gibson Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. The retro design of Smith Optics Gibson sunglasses evokes memories of corduroy shorts and walrus moustaches, but advanced Carbonic TLT lenses and a lightweight frame make their performance distinctly modern.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladyknight from Montana on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Buying sunglasses online is always hard. The clarity and color of the lenses was great, but they were much too large and slid down my nose. The plastic of the frames was also very lightweight and seemed flimsy. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Chris in Yak-town from WA on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    I like to by Smith sunglasses because their optics have never let me down.
    The problem with the Gibson glasses is the style. Great coverage but sit up on
    My face touching my eyelashes and eyebrow. Not the manufactures fault,
    Should of tried them on first. Optics are great and I'm keeping them as a back
    Up pair or loaners.
  • Reviewed by Lilboat from Hawaii on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Took a chance on these knowing I liked aviator/elvis shaped frames, and unable to find simple ones in stores from Oakley, VonZipper, etc etc. Fit me perfectly, great polarized lenses, and super lightweight. Using these in the Arctic and tropics. Stoked.
  • Reviewed by Heron from Nor Cal on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I've always been a fan of Smith glasses and getting them at a great deal, with fast shipping via STP was hard to beat!
  • Reviewed by Skier and Hiker from Boston on Friday, December 20, 2013
    These fellas look rad and are a welcome large coverage but medium frame size, which means they fit my normal sized melon without looking like clown glasses. High quality build, polarized, clear optics ... what more can you ask for? Great deal and quick shipping, thanks to Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Chris C. from Texas. on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    A lot of people like them and are totally jealous. I'm glad I picked them up for a great price, I wear them mostly for driving home and whenever I'm getting hammered. Sun Glare is gone on highway driving.

    I think my head is just too big though for the size, they look really small in person. The lenses are darker in person and the blue is a bit more darker in person than the image you'll see here. Overall I'm happy with my purchase, I wasn't at first but they are growing on me.
  • Reviewed by ES from PA on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    These glasses look good, feel comfortable and are great for the sun/water.
  • Reviewed by CasaChavez from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    These sunglasses are very lightweight, nice looking and fit very well on my face. I have noticed no distortion when I am wearing them. All in all, a great pair of sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by CasaChavez from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    Nice looking and fit well. These sunglasses are very lightweight, nice looking and fit very well on my face. I have noticed no distoration when I am wearing them. All in all, a great pair of sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by Matty2Fatty from Colorado on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    These glasses are awesome! They are great for casual wear such as driving, cruising around town, and backyard BBQ! The polarized lenses help with glare and the quality is what you'd expect from Smith Optics
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.