Customer Reviews Of:
Smith Optics Gibson Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. The retro design of Smith Optics Gibson sunglasses evokes memories of corduroy shorts and walrus moustaches, but advanced Carbonic TLT lenses and a lightweight frame make their performance distinctly modern.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.473684 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bro from New York on Friday, January 22, 2016
    cant loose with the polarized lenses and durability
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buck Creek Flats from Florida on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    I bought these shades to use for shallow water kayak fishing and they are now my go to pair. Great lenses for skinny water and low light. Comfortable and stylish frames too.
  • Reviewed by Blake from Florida on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    These are fantastic looking glasses, however the build quality is terrible. They feel like cheap dollar store frames, very flimsy. These were bad enough that I had to return them. One star for quality, five stars for style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dylan from Spokane on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    The frames seem fairly cheap and don't have the most comfortable nose bridge area. The lenses are great though. I really like the look and would recommend these glasses
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Colorado on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Great sunglasses and value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlos in ATL from Atlanta on Friday, July 10, 2015
    The lenses are big, distortion free, and polarized. Just what I was looking for.

    The frames were matte grey - I didn't realize that when I ordered them. They're ok for now but we'll see how they hold up over time. The frames are made from a lightweight plastic. So that's nice - hot heavy at all. My only real gripe (causing the 4 star rating) is the hinges. I wish they were flex hinges.

    I'd still recommend them. The lenses are GREAT.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athlete and Dad from boulder on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I got these for my wife. They have a lot of style, so you're just going to have to see if they are for you. As always, you can't beat Smith quality and warranty, so it's worth trying if your interested. They are quite tall, hitting the brow at a normal spot, but going down toward the cheeks quite far. 3.5 stars because they lack the full versatility that many smiths have, however, if it's the style you seek then your going 5/5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladyknight from Montana on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Buying sunglasses online is always hard. The clarity and color of the lenses was great, but they were much too large and slid down my nose. The plastic of the frames was also very lightweight and seemed flimsy. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Chris in Yak-town from WA on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    I like to by Smith sunglasses because their optics have never let me down.
    The problem with the Gibson glasses is the style. Great coverage but sit up on
    My face touching my eyelashes and eyebrow. Not the manufactures fault,
    Should of tried them on first. Optics are great and I'm keeping them as a back
    Up pair or loaners.
  • Reviewed by Lilboat from Hawaii on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Took a chance on these knowing I liked aviator/elvis shaped frames, and unable to find simple ones in stores from Oakley, VonZipper, etc etc. Fit me perfectly, great polarized lenses, and super lightweight. Using these in the Arctic and tropics. Stoked.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2