Smith Optics Holt Exclusivo Helmet - Snowsport (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The Smith Sport Optics Holt Exclusivo snowsport helmet not only offers outstanding protection on the slopes, but also comes with a customization kit so you can tweak the look to your own style.

  • Includes five permanent ink pens to customize your helmet’s paint job
  • Impact-resistant ABS shell with mesh ports to vent excess heat
  • Padded helmet liner with breathable mesh
  • Adjustable chin strap with fleece sheath
  • Removable goggle clip
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: ABS with synthetic lining and foam padding
  • Made in China
  • Meets ASTM F 2040 standard for non-motorized recreational snowsports and other alpine sports; meets CE standard prEN 10-77
  • Visit our Alpine Skiing Guide

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michele from littleton, co on Monday, January 9, 2012
    I bought the XS for my 4 and 6 yr old boys. They fit fine with just enough room to get maybe 2 seasons out of them. They love how cool they look but I think if I had seen them in the store I would have picked something with a bit more cushion. They're fine and will keep them protected but not as nice as their Bern helmets that they had before.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Chicago, IL on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Use it for skiing. Finally got a helmet which I should have been wearing years ago. Fits true to size and well priced.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D unit from Springfield, MO on Monday, February 7, 2011
    This helmet is just as good as any helmet that costs twice as much minus built in headphones. The only thing I noticed is the ear pieces muffle your hearing a little.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Loving Mom from Shorewood, WI on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    I bought this helmet for my son for downhill skiing. He really likes the look of it and is excited to customize the helmet with the markers (although has not tried them yet). My one complaint is the goggle clip on the back of the helmet. I have no idea who would have thought that that design would work. It is a rigid piece of silver plastic with the opening facing up... So, needless to say, my son's goggles are always creeping up on his helmet. I am going to try to retrofit with a pliable snapping strap from one of our older helmets. Or I will have to duct tape the goggles down in the back ;) If it wasn't for the clip, I would have given this helmet 5 stars.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikkimum from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    Purchased this helmet as a Xmas present. My son is very happy with it and thinks he's very cool on the slopes! Runs larger than expected so glad we went with the small over the medium.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAXXLIFE from CA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    It's good thing.
    I use this for snowboarding.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Cons: Not at all
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from Melbourne, Australia on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Light and comfortable - my melon feels nice and secure in this - only complaint is, the with of my head fits nicely but its designed for someone with a longer face in mind so the chinstrap at minimum length is barely secure enough for me so it doesn't slip off. - Mind you, you can always remove the padding on the chinstrap and make it even shorter.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Cons: Difficult to Adjust
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohm from Northwest on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    5 free Krink paint markers make this well worth it! Krink markers are made in NYC and maintain a high standard of quality.
    Between the helmet and the markers I will be having a lot of fun.
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocket from philadelphia, pa on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    excellent
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboarder's Mom from Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
    Bought for my daughter who absolutely loved it from the moment she tried it on. A great fit with a fun twist.
    It has paint markers included in the box to bring out the artist in you. I am not sure if they will be scratch off or not but it won't matter as there is plenty of paint to touch up later.
    I saw this exact helmet on another website priced in the 90.00 range. Great deal
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Half Pipe, Park, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.