Customer Reviews Of:
Smith Optics Intrigue Snowsport Helmet with BOA® System (For Women)

Closeouts. Adjustable climate control with 10 vents, a BOA® fit system and a plush fleece tricot lining gives Smith Optics' Intrigue snowsport helmet the perfect balance of performance, fit and warmth.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 4.675675 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Aileen from New York on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Very good and comfortable. My head is somewhere around 21 3/4 and I hope it would fit since the M is running out but unfortunately it does not. Or it could be put on but my head would start to hurt after a while. So if your head is larger than the claimed 21 1/2, please do not try it.

    I hesitated for a long time before I finally return it. Because it is so well made. Really warm and pretty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sue from New Jersey on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Super soft and the dial adjustment in the back to great. Very warm and comfortable. This helmet just fit me (without a hat or balaclava) and I would categorize this as on the smaller size. You may want to buy a size up. Otherwise, great helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan B from Pacific NW on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I have a small head and the helmet fit perfectly right out of the box. I felt more confident ordering knowing that it had the BOA system and I will fine-tune as I go. Overall, seems like a really good helmet and got it for a steal.
  • Reviewed by cyclist10 from Portland Maine on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Great helmet. Light weight,warm, with great features for varying temps. Comfortable.
  • Reviewed by jjrider from Ohio on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Although I haven't used this helmet on the slopes yet, the fit is perfect and it is great quality. I bought end of season, got an exceptional deal on price, and will be ready to go next season. Smith is a well known brand that delivers quality items. The helmet looks good on and the small was a perfect fit..... especially because of the adjustability option in the helmet. It lets you loosen or tighten the fit. I was initially thinking I would need an extra small, but the small is perfect. Now I want Smith goggles!
  • Reviewed by Meng from New Jersey on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The helmet is in right size. The vents could be controlled open and closed. I used it in the skiing and it saved me once. It is safe and warm.
  • Reviewed by Oregon Farmer from Gresham, OR on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I bought this helmet for my wife and she loves it. She had tries out a few different brands and found that definitely Smith helmets are the best. The BOA helps customize the fit. The adjustable vent is a nice feature and the fabric inside is really soft.
  • Reviewed by bianckini from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This helmet has a great fit, and I can dial it in perfectly with the BOA system. I paired with with a pair of Smith goggles, and it's perfect. I love the easy open close vent system. I would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by stephanotis flower from Australia on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I ordered this product all the way from Australia. It arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I absolutely love this helmet, it's plush on the inside to keep my noggin warm and the straps are even fury. The size was perfect, which i just used the size chart to fit, I like the adjustable turny thing at the back. I look like a serious skier in this and i know the vents that can open and close are going to make me go faster! can't wait to hit the slopes in Canada with this baby. LIfties are going to be jealous!!!
  • Reviewed by Dimako from upstate, ny on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Bought it for my wife, she loves the look, the fit the color.
    The most important it fits her perfectly
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4