Customer Reviews Of:
Smith Optics Lockwood Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Smith Optics' Lockwood sunglasses are at home on the trail, beach and city streets thanks to a versatile and stylish design that includes polarized Carbonic TLT lenses and hydrophilic Megol nose and temple pads.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geo from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These sun glasses are great. The coverage is excellent and the lenses are distortion free... The brown lens is what I prefer, allowing me to go from dawn under a heavy marine layer at the coast to the Southern California desert at mid-day and then well into evening all with one pair of sunnies. The style works for me too, the temples keep out light incident from the side, although they do decrease visibility when driving. They are light weight and have a small rubber strip over the ear to keep them in place. Overall I highly recommend these sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from GA on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    These are nice especially for the money but not the best Smiths I've had. The lenses are great but a little dark for sporting Activities. Fairly comfortable but far from their best. I love them for driving but I will be using a didn't pair for fishing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artaxerxes from Virginia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Smith Optics has never let me down. Their sunglasses are more durable than most others, and they stand by their lifetime warranty.

    I bought the tortoise with brown polarized lockwood. I like this style a lot because of the broad sides and the ear pieces with non slide around rubbers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Master Rower from Indiana on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I bought these for rowing, because the glare from the water is often troublesome. I've only been out rowing one time with them, but I liked them a lot. They fit my big head, they look nice, and the view was sparkling clear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CleeDizl from Issaquah, WA on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    The glasses are well built and have good polarized lens'. You can tell that they are not 'high end' Smith glasses but for the price they are a great deal. I have taken them out fishing and was able to see through sun glare into the river nicely. Others have commented that they don't have good top coverage and allow sun to leak in over the top. I feel that they provide all around light blocking.
  • Reviewed by Known Fisher from Shasta CA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    So light I didnt even know they were on. Great color for those cloudy days. Quality Glass.
  • Reviewed by nat from Tabernash, Colorado on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    Great all round, do feel kinda lightweight but that's not terrible for sunnies.
    Awesome lenses.
  • Reviewed by Pilates Nance from Texas on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    these frames are too large for my face; they seem better suited for a man
  • Reviewed by Justin from Washington DC on Friday, August 16, 2013
    My other pair broke, this is my first pair of Smith Optics. I was looking at Oakleys but these are great looking, great feeling and I love the price. Very happy with my purchase. Will definitely look to Smith Optics in the future for other styles.
  • Reviewed by PK from PA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Same great quality as in every pair of smiths, tad big for the frame of my face. Nice sunglasses!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4