Smith Optics Outlier Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. With clean lines and a refined look, Smith Optics Outlier sunglasses feature glare-reducing polarization and help you stand out in a crowd.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B MC from Atlanta on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    I thought they might be a shade small (in style, not size) at first, but I wore them anyway, as I knew Sierra is the best with return policy, if I was unhappy.

    no problems.....LOVE THEM!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Need 2 fish from west virginia on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    Getting another pair asap. Drawstring bag included, no hard case or spare lens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Fisherman from Canada on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Good sunglasses, work and fit well.
  • Reviewed by Saratoga Kid from Saratoga Springs, NY on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    The Outlier glasses and the Mastermind glasses are nearly identical.........the difference being the Mastermind's are a larger frame and that's all. If you have a smaller face/head the Outlier might be a better choice and a much better fit and look. Smith makes one of the best sunglasses and frames in my opinion.......very stylish and sharp looking with flawless lenses. The ChromoPop lens offer a bit brighter and clearer view but at a premium cost. If you can purchase them when STP is offering coupon savings then its a much better buy. I bought 4 different glasses to do a comparison and they all performed flawlessly on sunlit snowbanks and bright clouds with blue skies. Regardless of whatever ones you buy you can't go wrong and won't be disappointed in any way. All the lenses are polarized and all come with stickers on them that say their polarized. For the money in my opinion Smith Optics are the best bang for the buck..........Get them........you won't be sorry.........Good Luck!!!
  • Reviewed by rock012182 from Wyoming on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I have been trying to find some glasses to fit my narrow head, and these aren't it. I have been a die-hard Smith fan but all of their new glasses are so square and wide (Chemist, Mastermind, Outlier) and fit funny and have a big gap between the bottom of the glasses and cheek. I tried the Mastermind and the Outlier. The Mastermind is a bigger eyepiece than the Outlier, but the frame is the same shape. They would probably look good on a wider face and head but not a narrow one. These glasses have no curve to the front of the frame and I wouldn't consider them a wrap around type glasses. The positive side is they have nice glass in them. They just aren't for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weight Loss Warrior from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    These are super light, durable and oh so fashionable. Great for outdoor sports, hiking and fun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking cool in the sun from Arizona on Monday, September 15, 2014
    These are nice lightweight, not heavy on the face, glasses. Not the darkest lenses you'll find, but the polarization really helps with eye fatigue. I wear these outside all day long in Arizona in the bright sun with a hat on and have found them very nice. Look great on the face too with the blue lenses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildife Tim from Idaho/Montana on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I love these glasses. I am a wildlife biologist and avid fly fisherman. These shades pull double duty on wearing them for long periods of time and using the polarized lenses for superior UV filtering. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 star I also own the new Chroma Pop lenses and although they are much more expensive the sightability is actually even better. All-round the outlier is a fantastic deal and I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck b from Durham on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Enjoyed the glasses so far. Picked the blue pair up as a fun summer/volleyball glasses. They fit well and are good with the sun. Don't seem like they will fall apart quickly. What more could you want?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climber Guy from Arizona on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Love these shades. Lenses are nice and light, frame quality great and fits my smaller face width well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #