Smith Optics PivLock V2 Sunglasses - Interchangeable, Extra Lenses

Closeouts. An outstanding choice for cyclists and runners, Smith Optics PivLock V2 sunglasses offer large, shield-style Carbonic TLT lenses that can be switched out easily and a featherweight Evolve frame.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric K from Virginia on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    These are some nice biking sunglasses. They come with a nice storage container with 3 kinds of lenses, and changing out the lens is really easy. Great field of vision, comfortable, the nose piece is adjustable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Huntsville, AL on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I have enjoyed these sunglasses. The lack of a "top" frame is what drove me to them. If you are riding your bike and you are in a crouch position it is great not to have a frame blocking your view. They are light and sturdy. I would recommend them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COFlyingFish from Colorado on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Great quality. Comes with a very nice case. Smaller than expected both in width and height. I do usually require a large frame but hoped that these would fit.
  • Reviewed by Pivlock from Hawaii on Monday, April 06, 2015
    I was involved in a bad road bike accident...shattered cheekbone, fractured jaw, but it could have been much worse. The PivLock V2 lens had a deep gouge from the nose piece across the right side of the lens, plus several deep abrasions. Whatever road debris carved the lens, would have skewered my eye if the lens had not remained intact.
    Prior to the accident, I was pleased with the ease of changing out the lenses and overall performance of the sunglasses.
    Now I am a firm believer in the protection the polycarbonate lenses provide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lawrence from china on Monday, March 30, 2015
    it is so greate
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roller Rob from California on Monday, December 01, 2014
    Great glasses (light, durable, aero, blah blah blah), but I did notice slight pinch where the rails of the glasses end. It's not enough of a pinch to cause me to return them, but I imagine that if my head were any bigger it would dig in a little too much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seung hwan from korea on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Good performance!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grant from Los Angeles on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    Been using them for about two weeks now. They are very well made. The reddish lowlight lense is fantastic. Also the construction seems to be very solid. And they are very light. My only issue is that I wish the lense was a tad bigger. However and issue solved by getting the max pair I'm sure. I used to be an Oakley person however the price of these is hard to argue with and the quality is fantastic. I'm very happy and would recommend these to any rider. Well worth the investment. They make riding in the evening and night a pleasure.
  • Reviewed by St Paul Biker from Minnesota on Friday, September 26, 2014
    For the price, these are good looking and fit well. Extra lenses are a great plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Ken from Upper Michigan on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I got these primarily to wear over contact lenses for skiing or biking in dark, wet or snowy conditions, so I wanted the light shaded and clear lenses. But the flash lenses are really nice too. It's nice to have the extra lens options.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #