Customer Reviews Of:
Smith Optics PivLock V90 Max Sunglasses - Interchangeable, Extra Lenses

Closeouts. Get high-performance protection and quick interchangeability with Smith Optics' PivLock V90 Max sunglasses. The PivLock system features an included storage case, microfiber cloth bag and two additional lenses (Ignitor and clear), so you can customize your lenses to the changing light conditions.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.690476 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Cleaner from Florida on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This max size lens is effective at keeping out the wind and surprisingly does not collect sweat on the inner surface as much as some others I have used. The frame-less design is good on the bike as there is nothing to obstruct vision but it has almost full coverage. The yellow flash lens does not have a yellow tint, it is a neutral grey so colors are accurate when viewed through the lens. The temples do not dig into my head and fit nicely over helmet straps. The temples and nose piece stay put even on sweaty skin. They are also quite lightweight which is great when worn for extended periods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grumpy from Dublin on Monday, May 18, 2015
    These glasses both look and perform well. I have used them for both running and biking and they function great. I like the design and they look good on. I am hoping that the quality will hold up, but they do have a warranty and a good pedigree.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drstovetop from Washington on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I love these glasses. Period! The big lenses were daunting at first, but after wearing them for a few days I realized they are everything that they are advertised as. Easy to change the lenses, big wrap-around lenses that do not interfere with your vision. And the biggest thing for me, since I am in the south right now, even when it is hot and humid out and I am sweating a lot, the glasses stay exactly where they are. No slipping off my face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bay area cyclist from California on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    After minor eye surgery, I needed a pair of cycling glasses with more protection from sun and wind.

    I decided to look into the Smiths, as I've always been very happy with their ski goggles.

    The Smith Optics Pivlock V90 Max does not disappoint. No more dry red eyes after a ride. Large area of coverage on sides and top, but still very light. The yellow mirror lenses provide sharp colors and contrast. No fogging up and stays in place when you're sweating.

    I would highly recommend these sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoMom from Laramie, WY on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Nice light sunglasses that fit my husband's large head well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy Shred from Oregon on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    These are such a superb investment for mountain biking, or any sport where you need eye protection. The fact that there is no sight-obstructing bridge and interchangeable lenses for different riding conditions makes them the clear choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fikkl from Utah on Monday, August 18, 2014
    These are AWESOME! I am a Maui Jim junkie but I needed lightweight performance glasses that wrap around and Maui Jim doesn't offer one, so I tried these instead. Many sunglasses give me a headache because of weight (I buy them anyway for looks and suffer); but I can wear these ALL DAY LONG, no headache!! I can put them on top of my head when I go indoors and they don't fall off!! Woo hoo!! The lenses are not Maui Jim :( ..but they are a nice close second and since they meet all my other finicky requirements, the lenses matter less :) Happy sunglass shopping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarn Seeker from Montana on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Lightweight with a snug fit on the nose and temple that makes the glasses feel like a part of your face. Very comfortable glasses that provide full eye protection with large lenses. Very clear optics. May be the best pair of glasses I have owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GRick from Vermont on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I use these for cycling, backcountry skiing and general outdoor use. Previously was using a competitors sunglasses, but they broke on me twice. These are very well designed and it is easy to change lenses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JenSpins from Portland, Oregon on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    These sunglasses are really stylish and cute. They are however, a bit big for my face. I am a petite female who prefers a larger frame size to protect more of my face so these are just barely too large. I like the green mint detail it matches my road bike. So far I have used them for long rides and runs. I am anxious ot wear them up on the mountain this winter.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5