Smith Optics Pivlock V90 Sunglasses - Extra Lenses

Closeouts. Smith Optics Pivlock V90 sunglasses deliver featherweight performance for athletes in a rimless design, with temple and nose pieces that remove easily, so changing lenses is a snap.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I previously returned these sunglasses without using them as I didn't like the lens color (yellow mirror are dark gray to look through) but then I realized that I could buy replacement lenses in the color I like. The rimless design are great for biking and they are fairly easy to switch out lenses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amateur cyclist from montana on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I originally bought these on a 40% off sale. I was sent the larger version of the glasses. When I called for a return, I was very disappointed that I didn't get the correct glasses for the same price. So I ended up paying more for the glasses that I had originally ordered. I'm not crazy about the aqua color. However, they are great glasses. Light weight, stay put, great coverage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Jambo from Colorado on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I've had these glasses a week now and I'm in love. The mirrored lens is great for cycling on the front range in Colorado where the sun is non stop. I've been using the "igniter" rose colored lens for everyday driving / popping out the the store etc. They are super lightweight and very easy to change lenses. I'll be ordering a bronze mirror lens soon. You can find those on Backcountry.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M in LA from Louisiana on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I have a small nose bridge and these are just too big. I liked the look of the glasses and the extra lenses. However, they did not fit right on me so I had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by Starstuff from Thornton, CO on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I have two pairs of these now from great Sierra discounts. The glasses are super light and cover really well. I use them for cycling, hiking and paddling. Pretty much everything outdoors. The lenses don't seem to be scratching easily or the mirror finish rubbing off. One pair I bought last summer and it's still like new. I'll never use the extra lenses, they are not as dark and have no mirror finish. But I do have a pair with the yellow mirror and the gray mirror now that I can change between the black and mint green frames, though I've never needed to do that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HBRU from New England on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I've now had these sunglasses for a couple of weeks, and they are excellent. I have a small face, and they fit perfectly. The lenses are very nice and extremely easy to switch. The sunglasses are also lightweight and provide excellent coverage for road bike rides. I purchased the white sunglasses, and they came with the mirrored darker lens, a pink and clear lens. The darker lenses are great for sunny days - they are not too dark, and I've also used them for rides after work in the shade and they are fine. The pink have been great for cloudier days. Overall, I am extremely happy with these sunglasses. My husband has the same sunglasses in the larger version, which he has had for several years now, and he noted that the lenses are very durable and they haven't scratched. I would also note that they look pretty cool - I've received several unexpected complements on them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hernan M. from California on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These are great riding glasses! I had lost a pair of these glasses and I was desperate to find these on sale again!! Thanks for the great deal!! The Pivlock system is very easy to interchange and they have great coverage for cycling or trail running!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimbikerunchica from maryland on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    these glasses are great for biking. i bought them because they are frameless and the glasses i had were blocking my vision out of the top while riding my bicycle. after one ride, i noticed a huge difference of my view out of the top of the glasses. it was awesome! the glasses are very light. they come with a black mirror lens, rose colored lens, and a clear lens. also for sizing, i am a small petite person and they cover my face very well - not too big.
  • Reviewed by Trailrunner from Opelika AL on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I have used these on two 25 mile bike rides. I love them...even better than the Oakley's I used to have . I rode with the dark lenses and 11 miles was in the rain ...perfect vision the whole way. Today lots of headwind and bright sun...still perfection. I changed out the nose piece to the black. It did take some gentle pulling but it came off and the other went right on. I am looking forward to using these on my 2 1/2 month tour in Europe starting in 2 weeks ! Thank you STP for another great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigg Z from Laramie WY on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    These are great for any activity. Stay seated nicely on my face and are lightweight and comfortable. Fit under my bike helmet very well. Lense clarity is top notch. Clear, Light Amber, and Dark Mirror Blue lenses included in an interesting and effective hard case.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.