Customer Reviews Of:
Smith Optics Proof Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Proof that style and performance can go hand in hand, these sunglasses from Smith Optics feature a sleek yet simple frame design with impact- and scratch-resistant polycarbonate lenses.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by T.C. from Missouri on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Smith Optics makes really nice sunglasses. I own several pairs of Oakley, Maui Jim, and, yes, Smith's. I would say that the Smith sunglasses are, by design and build, intended to compare/compete mostly with Oakley. They have similar stylings and are every bit the quality of what Oakley has to offer. What it boils down to, as it does with any sunglasses, is how it fits and looks on your face. That said, I have what is classified as a medium-sized face, and I really like the Proofs. I went with the white/ blue mirror design because I didn't have any white sunglasses and I thought the combination looked pretty cool. Well, I wasn't disappointed. The feel and quality of the frames is there. The blue mirror lenses have excellent tint, clarity and polarization. These are great glasses, and, along with the sale price, made this a fantastic purchase. These aren't my first Smith's, and they won't be my last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Patroller from Poconos on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Great price for great product. Like Smith better than Oakley.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Rat from Tampa Fl & Phoenix AZ on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I've had numerous pairs of expensive sunglasses over the years, with every one ending in disaster... broken, scratched, ect. For the price these are great Italian made optics. Quality of the frame and fit are obvious and the lenses are of a superior quality. If the inevitable damage happens, I won't be stewing over the cash I've lost. Sunglasses break, scratch or get lost over time, as all useful gear would. You'll love these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfisherman from Oklahoma City on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Great for fly fishing on cloudy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbs from Cedarburg, WI on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I got these as a gift for my husband and he loves them. They fit his face perfectly and the white color is very hip. Great for the boat and on his motorcycle!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC Skier from Soda Springs, CA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Great basic black sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rc from colorado on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Grandson really liked the gift!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Weekender from Raleigh, NC on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I love Smith sunglasses and buy nothing else. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a pair from Smith. Purchased the matte black ones. They look good and they are extremely light-weight, too light-weight as the combination of the matte finish and weight make them feel like you picked them up at a gas station. They may be great for activities, but for casual use driving/wearing around town I was unimpressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hey joe from Iowa on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Perhaps the ad mentioned the size but when I pulled them out I couldn't believe the difference between my old glasses. These are 1 1/2" from the top of the lens to the bottom--the coverage is quite small compared to other Smiths and my current glasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 619spongelife from San Diego on Monday, December 3, 2012
    These are my favorite pair of shades! I wear them driving, mountain biking, going to lunch, dinner and just chilling out. Best deal I've seen for these. Will definitely get them again if they are around in the near future.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4