Smith Optics Riverside Sunglasses - Polarchromic, Polarized

Closeouts. You don't have to be waterside to enjoy Smith Optics' Riverside sunglasses; their polarchromic lenses automatically adjust to brightness by land or by sea, and protect eyes from glare with polarized lenses.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Bob from Massachusetts on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    Believe the reviews... these sunglasses are very high quality, and compete with Revo, Oakley or high end brands. The polarized Ignitor may be one of the best all-around lens there is for both bright and low light conditions. The frames aren't super high-end acetate, but acetate can be heavy and stiff, and these are comfortably light weight, but not flimsy.

    Fit is definitely on the large side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by banshee29 from GA on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Good optics, hinges seem weak...not very dark...look and fit well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmwntx from Texas on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I really like these sunglasses. The fit is just right. I bought them to use for driving and they are very clear and I like the color adjustment which is not too great, but seems right for the situation.
  • Reviewed by flyrodn1 from Iowa on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have been wearing Smith specs for years. Order pair for fishing trip, liked the fit but the glasses had scratched lenses and I believe they were worn and returned by someone else. I returned them as well and hopefully they will be sold as damaged goods.
  • Reviewed by Nick from Colorado on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Great glasses for any kind of outdoor activity. Polarchromic changes are minor and not noticeable. A great value!!!!
  • Reviewed by grouper578 from missorui on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    perfect fit and service from sierra trading post
  • Reviewed by Supasauce from New Jersey on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I've never been disappointed with Smith sunglasses. I have a pretty big dome and they're always comfortable and fit well.
  • Reviewed by marco from austin on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Lens on these are great - very crisp. Haven't really noticed the polarchromic effect much, which is probably good. Wouldn't want that feature drawing too much attention to itself.

    Only potential weakness is that it feels like the hinges might not be the strongest. I've heard cracking sounds a couple times when I've unfolded them, and I worry about the longevity.

    My face is pretty narrow, but they still fit reasonably well. The definitely would look better on a wider face, though.
  • Reviewed by Bfisher from Texas on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I ordered these for fly fishing and these are a great choice. They fit well and are some of the clearest glasses that I have ever worn. They are a good weight.
  • Reviewed by bjr from arizona on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    I am so glad I purchased these sunglasses. They fit great and don't slip while I am hiking. The polarchromic lenses are nice, my only complaint is I wish they would lighten and darken a bit more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.